arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3089 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3089 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Chaowaphon I.
Thailand
October 19, 2014
Comfartable,reasonable price
Location ,service
Convenient

Philip G.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Value for money but a little dissapointing
Ok location. Shops taxis and food well located.
Rooms were dated. Lift not always working so had to wait forever for the other lift. Price was ok. Breakfast was good. Without the breaky would have left. But in general ok. Would look around next time for better value but if i cant find better value would stay here again but in a higher standard room.

kirk C.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2014
massive hotel
staff,big clean rooms,has pool and gym.
This is one off the biggest hotels I have stayed in very beautiful inside with large rooms,has its own big pool and gym very helpful staff,tour guide lady in hotel is very helpful if you want tours sorted out.For me the location was not that great but enjoyed my stay all the same.

Pariyapa L.
Thailand
October 14, 2014
Good location
Location, big room, nice view
It was good nice. the staff were really nice and helpful.

Robert A.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Bob's Review
Comfort, dining and proximity to shopping and other facilities but out of the city centre
Very comfortable and pleasant. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well maintained by attentive staff.

Daniel L.
Australia
September 30, 2014
good swimming people and nice breakfast
convenient location, swimming pool, breakfast
It is conveniently located in the heart of ChiangMai and connected to a shopping center. Shopping is great! The breakfast is good. There is a nice international buffet lunch for only 299 baht. It is a bargain and has lots of variety. Would stay there again with our 4 kids. Only bad thing is that the aircon is too powerful and the room is dimly lit.

Subsai K.
Thailand
September 30, 2014
old hotel do not stay here
cheap but close to department store
good area to visit this hotel

CRAIG S.
United States
September 28, 2014
Wifi next to non-existant...bed was horrible
big room, co-located exercise gym, co-located mall with grocery store
When the Wifi worked it was extremely slow. It would constantly drop out. In the evening the Wifi did not even exist. The reception staff didn't know what to do about being confronted with that problem. Some reception staff are limited in English ability. The king size bed was the worst bed I've ever slept on. The side of the bed closest to the bathroom obviously has been slept on the most over the years (or decades!) because it had a noticeable sag. Laying on the bed you could feel individual springs in your back. I would wake up with a backache every morning. The elevators are badly programmed. One of the three elevators was not in operation. Sometimes I would wait 5 minutes for the elevator (I was on the 10th floor or I would have used the stairs). Otherwise I like this hotel, but it's heyday is well in the past now...it seems much older than it's 20 year age (probably with the original mattresses). I won't stay here again.

Danny B.
Thailand
September 22, 2014
One of the best hotels in Chiangmai
Room Service, great customer service and location
Outstanding, great service, great clean room, best location in town

PRAPHA I.
Thailand
September 21, 2014
thai classic stye and near important places
food, free shuttle from airport and easy to access attraction
hace nice days . it is near shopping mall