arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1886 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1886 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Paul B.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2015
Nice clean hotel
Clean, Quiet and friendly staff
I have stayed in this hotel previously and was returning to Chiang Mai for 3 day at short notice. I decided to pay the extra for the suite. Room was massive. I like this hotel, it's always nice and quiet and is only a short 10 mins walk to the nightlife, or jump in a taxi if you don't want to walk. I have never had an issue with this hotel and will be staying here again on future visits. Also, Mr Korn, the small travel operator directly opposite the main lift entrance is a the best person to speak to out of the 4 or 5 shops. He speaks really good english and always did me a good deal on the many trips I have booked with him.

Nicole G.
United States
January 12, 2015
Nice place
room
Big room with a living room area as well. Very clean. Located about a 10 minute walk to the wall surrounding Chiang Mai old city.

Chirawat S.
Thailand
January 07, 2015
good
comfortable toilet communicate

Raychelle L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2015
Lovely stay
Comfort, spacious, location
Stayed in the Deluxe Residence for 3 nights in Jan 2014 alone. Had a huge surprise when I found out I booked the residence instead of hotel room. There was more than enough space for myself with the living room + double bed bedroom. Reasonably priced. Location was fantastic! Walking distance to many popular spots - Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai Walking Street, 7-11 (next door).

Brian H.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Chiang Mai, Solo
Price, Location, Helpful front desk
On the whole the hotel is good, but watch out for the cold pool, and the showers were on the cool side also. Double bed was constructed from 2 singles. But minor gripes I'd stay here again

Andreas S.
Bahrain
December 26, 2014
Very unfriendly stuff, rooms very in the years
Katastrophe: showed room in Internet different to what they offered. Complaint Management: to Pay for an Upgrade ???!!! Sauna defect, steam defect, parts of the room defect: changed 2 Times the room, seems the try first to give you and look how you react- especially customers from portals. DON'T GO IN THAT HOTEL

Eng O.
Singapore
December 24, 2014
Quiet location
Value for money, room size & clean
Comfortable

Azraai A.
Malaysia
December 23, 2014
Worth coming back to
Location, Room comfort/size and facilities
Pleasant, enjoyable and worth a return visit

Alexander S.
Australia
December 23, 2014
Great Service. Place is a little old
Service, Location, Price
We stayed here for Loi Khratong/Yii Ping. Our stay was very pleasant. The staff were very kind, courteous and helpful. The location is great (10 min walk to the main strip and right near old town). The price was very reasonable for what you get. The rooms are a little tired but nothing to be concerned about.

robert M.
Australia
December 18, 2014
good
large rooms, good breakfast, good staff
great place with massive rooms, location is in a good place and the staff are very helpful. its a little dated but you cant beat the price for what you get. probably the only problem is they only supply one security key so when one person goes out and the other stays in the room you cannot get through the lower level security door and so you have to call your partner to walk down 3 flights of stairs to open the door as if you take the key there is no power in the room. small tv but you get a one bedroom apartment with a big lounge room for your money. in short its a lovely place for my 3 nights and will stay again when back in chiang mia