Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Khemara K.
Cambodia
November 14, 2013
Big room
Big room
Big room with good breakfast and near night market street

Danny S.
Canada
November 11, 2013
Good value and pleasant stay
Value / clean / helpful staff

KRISANAPHONG P.
Thailand
October 31, 2013
Poor conditions
Nothing
Poor service, slow internet access, broken fitness equipment, etc. For ex., there was no tomato sauce for breakfast when we asked the staffs. However, when we started to complain, she gave us with a few packs of tomato sauce but their expiry date was more than a year. It was incredible. In addition, fitness suit had only in the pictures but the equipment were broken. Please do not go there.

Michael S.
United States
October 31, 2013
Average, nothing outstanding
Nice lap pool, breakfast buffet was good
The hotel is a bit old and dated. I didn't like the atmosphere there. Overall not many friendly people at the hotel. The staff was nice and also friendly.

Annabelle B.
Philippines
October 29, 2013
Centrally located.
Location, accessibility to public transport and lots of restaurants nearby.
I only stayed for a night. Was out most of the time so there's not much to complain although I think one can find better accommodation for the price they gave.

Mee C.
Malaysia
October 26, 2013
No comment ... Nothing
Cheap, under budget, close to Night Bazaar
the reason of booking only is the pricing, cheap and under budget.. cheap with low quality.. we stay at the beside block (not main block), NO LIFT, no lobby boy help us to delivery our luggage to room.. we hand carry our luggage (almost 15kg) and take over 3 floor by staircase..it was how terrible feel.. and the corridor lighting is dim..plus no clearly direction board show.. bad feeling.. Inside the room, it is larger room with old design, living room and bedroom is separately, but the light is dim also plus the electrical wiring is exposing and surround whole unit, feel like dangerous, and the electrical supply look like not so enough when we plug in charger. conclusion, low quality hotel but under budget

Meng Y.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
Very bad experience - DELUXE residential room
Near to night bazaar, travel package agents,
Very bad experience. Almost spoiled our mood in ChiangMai. We are 2 married couples, staying for 3 nights here, we booked 2 DELUXE residential room instead of DELUXE room due to the price and we dont see a big different from room pictures shown. However,we dont realize that this 'HOTEL' DELUXE residential room is facilitated without lift or elevator. We have to climb up to 3rd floor to carry total of 80 kg luggages. Make complaint to receiptionist but no action taken and no even trying to arrange replacement with their empty deluxe rooms equipped with elevator. We booked 2 deluxe residential room condition, however one equipped with Jacuzzi and the other one NO. We check with the receiptist why and no answer given. And only keep telling us, it is what they have. The first impression we walk in the room, it make us feel very uncomfortable. Old furnitures, lousy & odd room design layout, poor lighting, window view even more terrible, facing abandoned buildings. Feel like u are staying in a died city, very scary. We end up top up 500 baht to upgrade to DELUXE ROOM (was DELUXE residential room) for our 2 & 3 night. P/S: Please take note the different between the deluxe residential & deluxe room, wont be seen from AGODA advertised photos. We were very dissappointed with this hotel and also the content as advertised in AGODA.

KAILU S.
Singapore
October 22, 2013
Comfortable large room..
Location, room condition, food
Good..only a small issue that the aircon unit is a bit noisy.

Thien N.
Vietnam
October 22, 2013
Nice hotel near the center
Cheap, Near center, good service
Pros: cheap ( I booked include discount) Near center, some steps to the wall Near the night bazaar juicy box each day :) tuktuk, taxi, 7-11 are ready, right at the front of hotel Service is good. I came in the morning and room is ready immediately Restaurant + Coffee shop right in lobby Cons: Room and furniture are old Only shower Room is small and dark. (It's little wreck to me when room is zigzag and sitting room window is direct to the corridor) Stayed October 2013

alicia H.
Australia
October 17, 2013
fantastic
breakfast, spa in room, location
Our stay was really good. Check in was very easy. The bed was hard but I think that's most of the beds throughout Thailand. Breakfast was good. Some things weren't great but there was heaps of choice. Would stay again.