Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

VAN N.
Vietnam
November 12, 2012
Cheap, quiet hotel.
Quiet, cheap.
This hotel is quite far from the Old city, about more than 1km. The room is large, but not very clean.

OON Y.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Great location.
value og money, near shopping area.
Great location, value of money, near shopping area, very fun at night time.

Ryan H.
United States
October 07, 2012
Great temporary place to stay
Easy to find, possible to book online
It's a good hotel, which provides all the basics at a reasonable price: a/c, hot water, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and it's possible to book the hotel online. Another plus is that it's big, so most taxi and tuk-tuk drivers will know where it's at. However, if you'll be in Chiang Mai for a month or longer, you can find comparable places to stay for a good bit cheaper by walking around and finding the places in person.

Wynn A.
Australia
September 29, 2012
Lovely clean quiet hotel
Right across the road is a decent restaurent
I stayed here last year too I like it very much as it is very clean with hot and cold shower, Wi Fi, TV, Fridge, and free coffee too

pravin L.
Australia
September 28, 2012
lovely hotel
good
very good value for money near the central market easy excess to night bazar verry good hotel service

pravin L.
Australia
September 28, 2012
lovely hotel
good
verry good location in the middle of chiagmai near to central market easy to shopping

Allen C.
United States
September 26, 2012
Reasonable price for such a great location
Walking distance from old city, Chinatown and night bazaar.
Don't book a room near the elevator on the 4th floor. They put me in room#405, I couldn't sleep all night due to this banging noise from the water pump. Also, rooms have ants. Don't leave any food open.

mark K.
United States
September 13, 2012
consitently above average........
price, a/c. TV. easy to find.
I've stayed here quite a few times. The sidewalks have improved some. It's right on the edge of everthing. Most cooperative maid service. Fox News.

ngan C.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2012
near china town, night market
near china town, night market
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly

mark K.
United States
September 04, 2012
Consistently good.
can go all week without using tuk-tuk.
speakers on tv were blown, and they gladly gave me another room on the next day (when i asked). fairly quiet, but that may depend on your location in the building. a few screaming kids on the weekends. staff were all 100% professional. a thb deposit is required for a/c and tv remote. they will give you a receipt for it and gladly refund it. tesco express is 70 meters away--no beer there, though.