Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1827 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Kenneth C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Budget Hotel - good for the price.
Cheap price with rooms from $8 a night
This is a budget hotel and I believe would be adequate for 'backpackers' and travellers on a limited budget. It provides a basic room with airconditioning TV and ensuite.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

NEVEILLE B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
decent budget alternative
Close to night market
Ah well was quite fine
Reviewed March 01, 2011

NEVEILLE B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Quite nice little place
Close to most things around the city
Well was quite ok except it was a bit of a trying period before check in. That they could not speak much english was not great. However they were friendly so that was nice.Excellent for budget travel. The shower in the room was quite small though. The Room was spartan but quite ok.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

XIAOYU S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
One day hotel
Cheap
Near ChinaTown, outside the Old city. We stayed here for the first night when we arrived in ChiangMai. Staff is helpful, with breakfast.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

James F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Excellent value for money
Close to markets etc but not in noisy part of town, rooms clean and fresh linen evry day
there were no problems at all, the staff were pleasant and helpfull. the room was large, airconditioned and clean, no musty smell on first entry. the wifi was there and fast. the bed was comfortable and big, there was a cafe opposite the hotel that we used for our entire stay (5 days) that was cheap and provided excellent food, for breakfast and dinner.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Chong W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location,price but bad services
Very close to the shopping places and very reasonable price
This is the second time that i stayed in this hotel.It is in very convenience location and very easy to travel around from this hotel.Beside that, the price is very reasonable and also come with simple breakfast.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

scott W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
get what you pay for
cheap
it was clean and cheap but could hear everything through walls and was a bit spooky, also a bit far from night bazaar
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Lee S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great low budget hotel
Cheap! Wifi! TV! Hot bathe! Clean!
it's a great place to stay. Cheap and clean. Wifi and TV provided.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Lily C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Definitely for the budget traveler
Location - within walking distance of the night market
This hotel is definitely for the budget traveler. The facilities are basic, but there is air conditioning and TV. It is within walking distance of the night market, the flower market and the Sunday market (e.g. within 20 minutes or so). The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There is instant coffee and toast for breakfast. This would be a good place for travelers looking for a cheap place to stay for a day or two on the way to and from other Thailand spots.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Jason D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Basic Accomodation....good location
The location is right near Chinatown...lots of food stalls
the staff weren't overly friendly or helpful; however, the hotel is in an excellent location. it's a block from chinatown where there are many food stalls, etc. it's also walking distance from the night bazaar. our room had an ant infestation, but our friend's room was fine. we only stayed two nights and then switched hotels to one down the street with a pool and cleaner rooms. the breakfast at the mitrapap was terrible. just toast and butter...but you need to wait in a huge line because the toaster only has one burner that works.
Reviewed February 19, 2011