arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1824 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

kamonlak T.
Thailand
February 09, 2010
friendly hotel
Close to wararot market walking distance to night market car parking
being renovated, you may get a good room or a tired room
Booked two rooms one very good one Easy to get around from here we drove so needed a car park, think the park made it good for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we got a free coffee and toast in the morning. Large map in foyer and help from staff made it easy to plan our days around Chiang Mai,

vance C.
United States
February 09, 2010
good hotel for the price
cheap
none
this hotel was great for my wife and i.It was close to the night bazzar and worrot market which sells about anything one might want.the ac worked well and the room we had was nice sized.The t.v. worked good.The maids did a good job cleaning the room. they offerd tea and coffee and toast from 6am till 10am. the iternet cafe and it was half fast which is good for thailand

Thares K.
Thailand
February 08, 2010
Good Value for Staying
Clean but cheap
No service
We stayed in twin rooms for 3 nights due to it is not far from Night Bazaar where we attended the conference. The room is big and clean and it is very convenience for gettting food from the food shops or hawker food. The are many guests staying here mainly the sales representative and backpackers. so it is good only for sleep and go.

Joy G.
United States
February 08, 2010
good location
good location, hot water, clean, has an elevator
This is a very basic hotel. It is well located, and everybody knows where it is, so it's very easy to get to. You get 2 free bottles of water per day in your refrigerator, and the TV gets many channels. The air conditioning in the rooms work very well. This property also has an elevator, which seems to be a rarity in this city. Overall, it is close enough to everything you want to do in every direction, so if you don't plan on staying in your room all the time, it's a great choice. It's also a really good price for a clean place that has no bugs AND doesn't have an oder of bug spray.

David S.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2010
cheap
very cheap big room free internet
its ok if your on a budget

Purushottam R.
India
February 07, 2010
New Mitratap Hotel Review
friendly staff, good location
friendly staff, good location and value for money.

MATTHIEU P.
France
February 07, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
good location. internet free and efficient. free deposit lugguages. free basic breakfast
old hotel. staff didn t speak any good english. twin beds no good for couple.
lot better with swimming pool and friendly atmosphere

Toyohiko H.
Japan
February 06, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reasonable price, quiet environment, and an enough space of the guest room
Breakfast. I do not need such poor breakfast. Small bed size
It was the first time to stay at that area in Chiang Mai. Hotel staffs were moderate, not so friendly but accepted. The location of hotel was not so bad. It was able to walk main tourist areas such as night bazaar and the Sunday walking street. Very close to a local market (Walorot?)is one good point.

peter W.
Canada
February 03, 2010
prince hotel chiang mai
charming, older, inexpensive hotel with wonderful responsive helpful staff and a great pool.It also includes good wifi in every room.
It's old school.

Alan P.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2010
New Mitrapap
Super comfy beds, layout was strange but good, in a unique way. Friendly staff and very clean. WIFI a bonus
Hard to criticise at the price I paid via Agoda, but the free Coffee seems to be cleared away fairly early.
Not sure what this building was originally but it has a very spacious and clean feel about it, almost like a day care hospital. Not the most sociable place, but if you are looking for a nice well kept hotel with comfy beds and very clean throughout for a bargain price then this is worth a go. Just outside the city walls but loads of Restaurants, market, bars and cafes nearby, quick 5-7 min walk to the city walls.