arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2652 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Susan W.
Australia
September 08, 2014
great place to relax
pool villa was ideal
This is a great place to sit back and relax. A bit of a drive from Chiang Mai but well worth it if you want to get away from it. Menu becomes a bit boring after a few days but food is tasty.

Idy C.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2014
cattychowchow
Environment / surrounding is very peaceful & quiet that is really good for a relaxing trip; Staff are very nice, helpful & always with warm greetings; Environment of the spa house is stunning.
I stayed in Valley Deluxe room on 2/F on hotel building for 4 nights in end Aug & early Sept. Since it's the wet season of Chiang Mai so it rains every min-night / dawn and the rain drops awaken me every time - not hotel's fault tho but if you want to avoid that think you should request a higher floor or even a more premium room type. The mattress is not very comfy - it's too hard for me. Not sure if it's due to standard room type. The towel is a bit old yet clean. The hotel surrounded by a lot of farm field which gives a very stunning view when you have breakfast in a semi open restaurant environment. Me and hubby do love the peaceful & quiet bit in the hotel. The pool is also nicely constructed but we didn't have a chance to go there since the rainy days. Definitely will return. The hotel is a bit far away from Old City in Chiang Mai which is about an hour car driving whereas to Mae Rim town is about 30 mins drive. Just give a bit of concept about the distance between hotel & down town. It has variety of activities nearby the hotel - Elephant park, Waterfalls, Insect zoo, Monkey Centre, Botanic Garden, ATV Kart...etc. It's with 30 mins drive from hotel to each of the above. If you are fancy with these activities than the hotel location would be good to stay.

Wei K.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Natural connected
Green

tesinee J.
Thailand
September 02, 2014
Excellent vacation here
Location ,View, Fresh foods
i'm very happy to stay at PV in my birthday trips. It's wonderful place on earth. I love location, foods and everthings. the view from hotel is great. i like smell or odor naturally here. It's very attractive and impressing me. PV not far from town. it's comfortable to drive here. I thing Food/Dining is fresh foods, Good taste around Hotel and facility is clean and nice manage Staff Performance is good : theirs have service mind to me In my opinion this hotel is Value for Money to spend your vacation with. ^--^ thanks for the best place with the best service.

Heather L.
United States
September 01, 2014
Great retreat away from the city
Secluded, romantic, great staff
Great place to get away from the city. Mae rim has tons of outdoor activities close by, but I would not recommend staying here if you will be going into the city every day. It is about a 45 minute drive to Chiang Mai. But this is a perfect location to experience the waterfalls, elephant riding, and other tourist attractions in Mae Rim.

Cindy L.
United States
September 01, 2014
Tranquil
Scenic, cool mountain temps, beautiful buildings. & grounds
Our stay was peaceful and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and attentive, helpful.

pairaya T.
Thailand
August 30, 2014
Good
View

SEUNG S.
South Korea
August 29, 2014
It was great
Good food good location good staff
Good Good food good location good staff Nice people Nice location Nice pool

Darren W.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
Panviman Chiangmai
1)Attentive and hardworking staff 2)Nice serene location 3)Well thought designed rooms
Hotel was well located. Various nice dinning spots pongyangangdoi,sala cafe. Many tourist attractions mae sa elephant camp, mae sa waterfall, tiger kingdom within its perimeters. Dedicated staff service and good in house buggy transportation system to ferry the guests around.

jeeyoun K.
South Korea
August 28, 2014
it was my best hotel though some mosquitoes.
best location. i could see the deep and high grand view. ...nice staffs. flavor dishes.
it was nice and beautiful beautiful there was some mosquitoes but they supply free anti-mosquitoe spray.