Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2703 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Christian T. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Wonderful
Quite, Amazing, staff
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Brock H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Wonderful Stay at Panviman
Loction, Service, and Accommodation
An absolutely great location (very picturesque) with a helpful staff (General Manager was attentive and made sure our stay was to our liking)....would absolutely return for a future visit.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

philip B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Impressive views and excellent staff
Most friendly and helpful staff. Outside jacuzzi. Impressive, if not so comfortable, room.
The resort is almost 20km from the main road - up a winding mountain road, but when you get there the views are very impressive with clean air and mist on the mountian sides. An attendant is on duty at the car park and he signals for a buggy to come down from the resort to drive you and your luggage to the Reception and then on to your room.We used this service frequently to travel up and down from room to restaurant etc. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked a villa with an outside jacuzzi, which was visibly very impressive. Sadly, the mountain view that was advertised did not exist - it was completely blocked by a forest of trees a few metres away. The bedroom itself was very spacious, with a very impressive high ceiling. We couldn't find a switch for the ceiling fan - perhaps it was just there for decoration! The bed was hard and most uncomfortable. Having arrived late, we were keen to get some sleep, but this was ruined by ants crawling over us in bed. We complained, but there was nothing that the staff could do, as the resort was full, but they did upgrade us to a pool villa the next day. This villa was just the same as the first one, substituting a swimming pool and indoor jacuzzi for the outdoor jacuzzi. It also had a panoramic view of the mountains. Sadly, the ant problem was worse and, when we moved the mattress to try and eradicate them, we found that the areas exposed were filthy and had not, seemingly, been cleaned since the resort was opened 5 years ago.More attention needs to be paid to cleanliness and pest control.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Tan E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent spa villa
Room , friendly staff and spa
Great villa resort. Everything is great except far from town area.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Areerat L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
wooow and woooow cant say anything because perfect
the best in everything
as the title woooow woooow this the best place and good in everything service activity room view swimming pool and massage and very perfect and testy restaurant I Love this very very perfect hotel staff for this hotel make me feel very very good and happy because always smile and when I was sick and I need hospital they are very kindly and sure we will visit this hotel again
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Hsing-Kai H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Beautiful Resort!
Pool, Relax, Enjoy the Nature!
Very very very beautiful place. It is around 30 kilometers from the city, but really worth to go. Stay 1-2 nights. Just relax. You can also go ride the elephants. Jungle adventure. And the swimming pool is awesome!! I love this place.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

WORAWUT C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good service and place
nice view, peachful and relax
Impressive stay with nice dinner. Good for honeymoon.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Rungrudee R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
๊UNCOMPROMISE SERVICE
NOT RECOMMEND
WHEN I WANT TO CHANGE THE DATE OF STAYING. THOUGH I AM WILLING TO PAY EXTRA MORE, BUT THE HOTEL GO STRIGHT FORWARD WITH THE BOOKING CONDITION. THEREFORE, I HAVE TO LEFT THE ROOM WITH UNSTAY. UNCOMPROMISE SERVICE AT ALL. PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU BOOK WITH SPECIAL PROMOTION.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Wayne C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Excellent getaway
Comfy room, nice pool, beautiful surrounding
Great place for a getaway. Nice pool, peaceful surrounding with comfortable room. Great place to take photos. Golf cart is required to get to various parts of the resort(u can choose to walk if you doesnt mind the up/down slope). All the staff i met was polite. Dinner/breakfast was quite average.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Kongsak B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice relax
Great
Reviewed October 12, 2014