Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 751 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 751 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

una B.
Ireland
February 21, 2016
Chang Mai
Hotel was very good. Great location funky Rooms staff was great,over all we had a great stay..

Caitlin F.
United States
January 17, 2016
A bit pricy, but excellent
Cleanliness, service, location
I arrived late, around midnight, but the receptionist was waiting and very friendly. The hotel was super clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable (I was prepared for extra hard beds). Room had a tv, water heater and coffee and water bottles provided all free. Bathroom and shower were clean and worked well. Breakfast was included and was substantial, though the Western option wasn't impressive. A lot more expensive than a hostel but if you have the budget for it id definitely recommend staying here.

Jane S.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Very clean hotel
Staff really friendly, rooms clean, great location
Overall good stay for 3 nights. Walls must be very thin as it was very noisy and other people coming into the hotel woke us up every night. Free breakfast included, food just okay. Room clean but no windows in rooms. Overall happy with the stay for the price and location is perfect.

Howard C.
United States
December 26, 2015
Convenient locations for temples
Location, value, location
The stay was fine. Room is dated. Old style TV and basic rom and shower. The old teak Temple is directly next door. The cafe and breakfast was nice and both quality and quantity. Walking distance to museums, temples and walking street

LONG C.
Hong Kong
December 21, 2015
average experience
convenient, cheap, comfortable

Pakorn I.
Thailand
December 21, 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Service and Clean room

Alicia P.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2015
Recent stay in Chiang Mai
Location, location, location.
Most importantly the hotel room was clean. However, the decor was rustic and the room was musty with no windows. Some of the staff were incredibly helpful though others were less than. If you want a clean, comfortable, affordable stay in a great location then this is an ideal hotel, but the extras (e.g. breakfast) are best sourced outside the hotel.

Rodney W.
United States
November 21, 2015
Great Hotel in the heart of the old city.
Location, rooms, restaurant.
I really loved the Parasol Inn and only have one negative thing to say about it. I read several reviews from others who said the same thing, the staff is rude. When I travel I pack light and have laundry done as needed. According to their amenities and services they have laundry service for their guests. When I took mine to the front desk, I was told they don't have laundry service and to go down the street (a 5 minute walk) to a local laundry. The Parasol inn sits on the corner of a busy intersection which means there are 4-ways to go, but no directions. I went outside and found the restaurant manager and he directed me. The rooms are really nice, each one is different with a theme from one of the many temples inside the city. No elevator, but it's only 4-floors and I didn't mind that. Yes I would stay there again, and recommend it, but don't go there expecting top of the line service.

Yiqiu C.
Singapore
November 16, 2015
little hotel with style in the center of old town
location, room decoration, cleanness
I choose Parasol for its center location in the old city. The decoration and room standard is a nice surprise for the cost. I love the very thai style furniture and wall paintings. And if you spend the weekend there, you will find Sunday night market is right downstairs. It is so convenient, we can drop off shopping bags and get back to all the street vendors again. Because of its location, traffic noise is expected, but it does not bother us. The only less satisfying thing is the breakfast, it is actually quite standard, but after two days i just cannot eat the same thing again. Some varieties would be nice.

Christine N.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Not as good as it used to be!
Handy location especially for Sunday walking street markets. Good value for money with a nice breakfast. Excellent wifi in rooms.
I have stayed here in 2 previous occasions when Nim was the manager. Hotel staff use to be super friendly and couldn't do enough to please. They used to provide a laundry service. This time around staff was not friendly at all, not the usual Thai hospitality. No laundry service. They were unhelpful when I needed to organise transportation to visit a friend basically said just go out and negotiate for yourself. I found this very different from the service that Nim and team always provided. Rooms were clean and serviced well but not sure if I would stay there on my next visit.