Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Bonnie B.
Canada
January 23, 2014
comfortable
comfy room, cute pool area, nice lobby
Enjoyed my stay. However the washroom is a fixer upper and needs some tlc and definitely a new shower curtain.

Thow E.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
very pleasant and value for money
courteous and friendly staff, value for money, the room is decent
I will stay here or recommend to anybody who goes to Chiangmai

Palapat S.
Thailand
January 19, 2014
small room, bad bathroom design
none

Wilma B.
Netherlands
January 19, 2014
Loved our stay here.
free shuttle to nightmarket; quietness; poolarea; great breakfastbuffet.
We loved our stay at this hotel. It was a good choise, although you always need (cheap) transportation to the city and back. There is is bike and bicycle rental at the hotel. We loved bicycling to and in Chiang Mai. The atmosphere is very relaxed, staff very helpfull, rooms nice and clean and there is a nice pool area. The breakfast buffet is great. Good value for money!

Stephen W.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Very Poor Room....
Quiet location, nice pools,off-road parking
I believe at this hotel there is a new and an old section. Unfortunately, myself, my wife and my 2 year old were put in what must have been the old section. The room was dank, dark and in serious need or decorating. The bathroom door squeaked, the door to the balcony not only didn't lock but didn't have a lock. THe water was either scalding hot or not at all hot (one morning hot water came from both the hot and cold taps). THe TV stopped working which was reported to the reception, a man came and obviously couldn't fix it so didn't bother and just left it broken! I stood at reception for for almost 30 seconds whilst i was completely ignored by the two staff there. My parents were also staying with us, in a different room. Their mattresses were rock-solid, the kettle didn't work, the plugs in both the bath and the sink didn't work and their was very dark due to only one small window. All i can say is that the good reviews on other websites must have been from people staying in the new rooms so if you are to book here, make sure you demand those rooms.

Jirawan Y.
Thailand
December 30, 2013
Good Location in The City. Nice Swimming Pool Area
Location. Swimming Pool. Breakfast
We Spent 3 Nights in this Hotl and it was Ok as near The Center of The City. Great Time also arround the Swimming Pool.

Matthew R.
United States
December 28, 2013
Incredibly Helpful Staff
Staff, breakfast, value for money spent
Our stay was excellent. The staff was always willing to help accommodate us whenever we need it. The breakfast was a buffet style with several options. The only issue we had was a lack of hot water when we needed to shower. The hotel has only 1 shuttle, but contracts through a local taxi company to always have someone available to take you places - for an very reasonable price.

Ng T.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2013
nice service but not quite sutable in winter
fast wifi, nice staff, good garden view
very comfortable, with fast wifi helping a lot; helpful staff, could suggest some good spot for visiting; but the windows in the bathroom cannot be closed, just has a window screen, in winter it is a bit cold when sleeping and showering

peter P.
Australia
December 22, 2013
very enjoyable stay
price, staff, dining
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff with good english skills, manager very friendly and attentive to running of hotel and regards guests as family Buffet breakfast very good and varied, lunch and dinner very good and good selection on the menu. very quite location with very comfortable beds and a great hot bath to relax in at the end of a big site seeing day. The room also has a mini bar just for beer and soft drinks There is a free bus at 8pm to take guests to the night markets run by a character called Lucky he has the taxi service opposite the Hotel and is very reasonable priced !00Bt to the middle of town and is full of useful information on the city and the markets. So all in all i would recommend this Hotel and Lucky to make your stay in Chang Mai perfect

darren R.
Australia
December 21, 2013
ok
restaurant/pool/room
stay was ok , food was ok, but staff were friendly during the day but less so at night,try to avoid taxi mafia out front as he charges three to four times more than you need to.