arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Robert R.
Australia
April 30, 2012
Lives up to its good reputation
Good location, sizeable rooms, all proper facilities as expected
good central location, with all the amenities one would expect of a good 3 star hotel, including lift, room safe, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities in the room, and the rooms had a pleasant ambience. the off-site swimming pool is slightly inconvenient, but that's the best they can do given the circumstances, so it's not too bad really.caparking is also available. the complimentary fruits in the room were not replenished, and it was a little unclear whether the soft drinks in the fridge were free. good to confirm this upon arrival. wifi signal worked fine. selection of tv channels not the best, lots of cable channels but mainly thai. breakfast had a good selection, staff were generally very helpful, my travelling group was impressed and i'd stay here again.

Brian B.
United States
April 29, 2012
Convenient location
This was a good budget hotel. It was conveniently located to the Night Bazaar, and not far from the mote. We were there during the Songkron Festival and it was located in the heart of the madness.

Lester L.
Canada
April 29, 2012
Nice hotel and reasonably priced
Location is great and has a reasonably nice pool.
The hotel is simple but nice and clean and very reasonably priced. The Night Bazaar is about a 10-15 minute walk where we found some great deals on clothes, shoes, household items, etc. The pool is small but clean and the staff were very kind.

Lester L.
Canada
April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel
Standard but comfortable rooms
the hotel is nice and offers great value for the money. we stayed in a deluxe where we recieved daily refills of our fridge (pop, water, juice) and a daily plate of fruit. the staff were friendly and the location is great. a number of small bars and restaurants are located within a minute walk and the night bazaar is about a 10 min walk.

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2012
Loved this place - didn't want to leave
Swimming Pool; Location; Friendly helpful staff
i can't speak highly enough about this place. room was fantastic - very large and i felt comfortable. aircon was really effective which you need when it's 38'c outside. pool is small and very peaceful and the location of this hotel is great. 10 minutes walk to night bazaar and to old town. i was travelling on to chiang rai but had made no arrangements to get there. i was starting to get slightly worried. i asked in hotel where i could buy a ticket for the bus. ning from the travel tour desk went on line, showed me the timetable and prices and sent the bel boy to get my ticket. such fantastic service - she was great. thank you ning. i will come back here.

mei Y.
Hong Kong
April 29, 2012
Great location
nil
Great location and so far so good compared with the price. No expectation and no disappointment

SUNITA S.
Malaysia
April 27, 2012
great location
close to night market
Nice hotel and great room. We got upgraded to deluxe room.The staff is very helpful and fluent in English.

William C.
Canada
April 26, 2012
Super Hotel with friendly staff and great location
Convenient location, good food, great service, great attitude
we arrived for 4 days of songkran thinking it would be wild and fun but not really knowing what to expect. as it turned out the hotel was a block walk from the main thoroughfare for songkran. the hotel had a special buffet dinner function complete with entertainment and lantern lighting. they did a tremendous job of making it a special event and really put personal effort into it. i guess if i can say anything about the staff here is that you really felt that they were personally trying to provide great service. the morning breakfast buffet was consistantly adequate and the restaurant food was good. we ordered a few treats by the pool and they were fabulous, especially the sticky rice with mango. we had been searching around for a good source of this as it is one of our favourite thai treats and here it was right here in the hotel. rooms were totally fine, clean. the travel desk booked us a couple of trips and all worked out well.

Alan C.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2012
Boutique style Hotel, good location
Located beside the Night Bazaar, so easy access for all areas
we stayed during new year celebrations, so the area was buzzing. a lot of street bars close by, but suitably quiet enough not to be disturbed. average rooms, but still comfortable and clean and staff were particluarly friendly and helpful

Peter E.
Australia
April 25, 2012
Neat and tidy
Pool
oldish style but really good value and no hassels always clean and staff freindly. gr8 pool dont know why it just feels right! attached to irish pub out front for meals and a pint but far better value to be had elsewhere. avoid the laundry just to the right on the way out the driveway, they are the only laundry i have ever used in 17 trips to be unreliable in timing of creturned laundry and lost items without a clue!