Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Janet Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel!
location / staff service / car renting
it is in the night market, but the room is very quiet and clean. staff are very helpful. we rented a car for a day trip, and the driver is very nice! and the price is very considerable!
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Erwin V. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Good location but a little noisy in the evening
Close to old city, night market, shops and restaurants - very kind and efficient staff - good tour desk
Reviewed November 04, 2014

william C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Ramig Lodge Hotel woks well for my needs
the female statue just as you come in to the lobby, the food and lastly the location
My stay was as expected and I will stay there again. Please make note.... If the Hotel picks you up at the Chang Mai Airport make sure you have a "superior" room as they will charge 800 Baht other wise. A tuk tuk ride from the airport will cost 100 to 150 Baht.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Bao P. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
Location, pool, cleanliness
I love the hotel! My deluxe room is a very good choice with free bus from and to the airport,free soft drinks. The pool was great!
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Yoon K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great location and price but a bit noisy
the location is amazing and the rooms are incredibly spacious
Raming Lodge was a good stopover stay for 1-2 nights. The room was incredibly spacious and the bed was massive (two doubles put together). Water and snacks are complimentary. The location is amazing with a 7-11 a block away and the night markets as well. However, it was quite noisy from my room (third floor facing the street) - I could hear the party crowd and motorcycles till late and the breakfast cutlery really loud first thing in the morning. The hotel also offers 600 Baht discount from their hotel spa packages but the packages are over prices and inflexible. I ended up at Cloud 9 down the road (and it was amazing!). Breakfast was okay but don't bother eating there during the day because they tend to run out of food ingredients! All in all - it was good for a couple of nights to explore Chiang Mai
Reviewed October 31, 2014

james M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great value and location
Location, price and breakfast
Been to Chang Mia before but not stayed here but will return to this hotel as it is provided very friendly good service. The rooms were very large and clean as was the bath room.buffet breakfast included and for the price you pay cannot fault thus hotel. Good location as well as it's less than a 10 minute walk to the night market area down one road which has got lots of bars and shops and restaurants.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Lee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
value for money
convenient location, restaurant serves fantastic western food at cheap price and spacious room
I enjoyed it very much. Hotel allowed guests to have the tit bits and drinks in the fridge free of charge. Hotel staff very hard working. Restaurant serves wonderful western cuisine at very reasonable price. I will definitely stay there again if I visit Chiang Mai again.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

ANTHONY M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
One of the best in Chiang Mai
Location Staff Room
This was our 5th year at Raming lodge. It remains the same, best value hotel in the best location. Staff performance is consistently good. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast has actually improved since last year ! Free soft drinks and snacks in the room. This is a good value hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Romina N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location and service
Location, food, room size
The location was great!! The Staff very helpfull, and the food at the restaurant fantastic! Our only complain is that the bed was horrible! It was like sleeping on a table but that seems to be the norm in most Thai hotels
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stephen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Food and location
Location food action
Very good
Reviewed October 27, 2014