Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kelvin H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Noisy
Location is central , access to markets , next to night life and restaurant
Reviewed March 23, 2014

DAVID S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hotel was under remodeling, lots of construction
location
Very poor breakfast, no food, no seating, lots of construction noise
Reviewed March 20, 2014

NAM P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good for 3 star hotel
location , breakfast area,
this is 2nd time stay at the raming lodge hotel and value for money . the hotel location is good within walking distance to night market and a lot of bars just around the hotel.only problem is mosquitos , may be seasonal otherwise good for 3 star hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nancy N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Excellent hotel, not happy with the tour desk
Location, Large Comfortable Room, Nice Pool
We enjoyed most everything about the Raming Lodge from the prompt pick up at the train to the lovely 5th floor room on the quiet side of the building. Our room was spacious and nicely appointed. Our large windows let in fresh air in the morning, but sadly, a very bright yard light at night. The bath was great with a big shower, clothes line and face cloths. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh with a long serving time and indoor or outdoor dining; the mornings were a bit cool in February. Late in the day, the pool is a welcome spot for relaxation. The hotel is ideally located between the Old City and the night market. Restaurants, spas and shopping are available in a wide variety. Tuk tuks are always near the Loi Kro entrance, and we found an excellent actual Toyota sedan taxi through a friendly tuk tuk driver. Other taxis tend to be open backed pick up trucks. Our only real disappointment was the tour desk. We booked a tour to Doi Su Tep, which crammed in a visit to a "hill tribe" which was really a shopping trap. We spent so much time trying to get out of the traffic jam there that our time at the temple was very rushed. We also booked our travel to Chiang Khong through them, and the trip was hideous...an hour late starting, a reckless driver and jam packed mini van and three hours longer than we were quoted. Arrange your travel with someone else and know what the travel vehicle will really be. The front desk personnel varied from very friendly and knowledgeable to cranky when we accidentally left our key in the room. Overall an excellent hotel with all the amenities you could want. We also appreciated that the outlets remained live so we could charge devices when we were not in the room. Only the A/C went off when the key was removed. Nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ming G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great stay
big room, friendly staff and near cheap masssage places
It was alright. It had big rooms and big bed (2 single bed was combined). Toilet was clean. Overall comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably good. Downside was the wall are very thin and you can near people singing at night and they didn't allow me to extend my check-out for just 1 hour. Was pretty upset.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Shirley P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
character and charm
charming boutique hotel, great service, easy access to night market area
Perfect base in Chang Mai. Lovely charming, comfortable and clean boutique hotel for the price. Food adequate but not outstanding. Entertainment at night an extra bonus. Nice pool but pool area could be better.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Teresa Y. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Wonderful, welcoming, helpful staff.
The staff, the breakfast, the large comfortable beds.
Very much enjoyed our stay. We did realize after a couple of nights that there probably was a significant amount of shady, unpalatable bar activity going on up and down the street where the Raming is located, but it didn't filter into the hotel atmosphere which was calm, tranquil and classy for a 3.5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Pui F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Ok for a Stay!
Good value. Great location at it located near night market. Staff is nice and helpful
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Janis D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
This was an ok hotel
Location, Cleanliness, staff
This was just an ok stay. The beds were very hard not very comfortable. Hotel was clean breakfast could be improved.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Tzvi V. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
It was a pleasant stay!
Location, Location, Location!
Easy and comfortable stay, airport pickup, centrally located, good markets around and much more.
Reviewed March 04, 2014