arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3996 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Philip T.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2013
Ideal base for exploring a great part of Thailand
Location,room size and wifi
This was perfect hotel for exploring all chiang mai has to offer due to easy access to everything. Only issue is the pool is deprecate to the complex and was actually closed for annual maintenance during our stay

Edwin Z.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
Friendly staff, strategic location ( near to Night Bazaar and Sunday walking street), Large rooms
The hotel is generally comfortable except that the walls and door are fairly thin. You can hear the noises from your room, definitely not recommended if you are a light sleeper. One tip would be to request a room that is on the higher floors and furthest away from the main road where the live music and bars are located.

Lukas L.
Canada
December 19, 2013
Big well appointed room. Great Breakfast. Location
Food, Rooms, Location
I loved the room as it was big, had nice furniture and desk. All was well provided. Nothing was missing. Breakfast buffet is worth getting up for.

Yeu S.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Ok, except tour service
Quiet area,not too far from night bazaar,limited English speaking staff
Couldn't access to internet from room at corner, tour service was expensive, bad tv reception

shachar P.
Israel
December 17, 2013
i liked it very much
1 location 2 location 3 stuff

Indra N.
Indonesia
December 10, 2013
Nice and clean hotel. but surround by pub
Near to night market, just take the red tuk2 you can take it with the whole family to one place.
Good, nice, comfortable, large room. we got the connecting rooms which is great! my sons love playing around.

barry C.
Australia
December 09, 2013
No Complaints
Staff , location , airport transfer
No complaints , well priced hotel in a great location. Mosquito's were a problem had to have my room sprayed twice. Staff were friendly and efficient . My flight from Bkk was delayed but the friendly and smiling driver was patiently waiting for me at the airport. Hotel is starting to show its age but is still good value for money

Terrance C.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2013
Value stay in the hub.
Location, VFM, cleanliness.
Great location and VFM. Staff discrete but helpfull. Rooms are enormous, as are the beds. Breakfast buffet choice was very good but occassionally needed to be a bit hotter. Don't be put off by comments about girlie bars nearby. They really aren't an issue unless you want them to be. Really close to the Night Bazaar but far enough away to give you a break from the hustle. Due to the nature of the layout and flooring, it can be a bit noisy at times.

Robert S.
Australia
December 04, 2013
Comfortable at this hotel
Location, night life, local restaurant
We always stay at this hotel when we go to Chiangmai because it's convenient and centrally located. Easy to move around with "Tuk Tuk" (source of public transport) at the front of hotel. It's near 7/11 convenient store which just a few minute walking from hotel. If you stay at long period you can book a tour with hotel at the front office which make it easier for you to see around of Chiangmai province. The spa was good. One thing that disappointed me this time is noise from neighborhood at night. I can hear the language that they talk which I know that they were Chinese tourist. They probably check in late at night or came back from bar some where which very lound. So, they should improve the sound proof between the room. Even in the morning when we use bathroom we heard the neighbor vomitted which make us felt disgusted. So, from this problem it could make us consider to stay other hotel for next trip.

David F.
United States
December 04, 2013
Clean facility; friendly, efficient staff
Breakfast variety; Breakfast atrium; location
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very good location. Room serviced each day.