Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Eliot W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice design and very nice staff
Location, price and staff
For what we paid it is very good value. Was only there for one night but it's in a very good location, good staff and nice but small pool. Also has a good massage place in the hotel but much cheaper outside on the street.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Marianne M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good overnight stay
room size, ease of location
We ended up needing a place to overnight - and ended up at Raming Lodge. It's on a fairly busy street, but is centrally located and easy to walk to. Mainly bars on the street, but close to other restaurants. Pool was awkwardly located across the alley through the parking lot. Airport shuttle convenient. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

christopher C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
very central to every thing.
the buffet breakfast. room service. very clean & tidy.
I was picked up from the airport by hotel car,had a big sign when I came out of the airport, checkin was fast,The room was very big,with table & chairs,king size bed,big bathroom, Wall safe,Breakfast was down on ground floor in courtyard, or inside, this time of year it was cold in chiang mai,I like the cold because I am from australia. The food was very good,
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Peter P. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Too slow wifi in the room!!!
Location
The wifi was too slow in the room. I always had to work in the lobby. There they have a moscito problem in the evenings. I complained about the wifi at the management. Never received an answer, although i stayed 4-5 days. I think the don't care.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Brooks T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice Hotel On Loi Kroh Rd
Staff, location and large room.
I stayed at Raming Lodge for 4 nights in January 2014. Once I made the reservation I e-mailed the hotel to request an airport pickup. They promptly replied with confirmation and informed me of the 150 THB charge. On arrival there was a person to meet me in baggage claim and took me to the hotel. Check in was quick and I was taken to my room. The room was clean, of nice size, the bed was huge and comfortable. The room had a/c, shower with hot water, frig, safe and t.v. Complimentary breakfast was offered each morning and had a decent selection. The hotel has computers for guest to use in the lobby and offered Wi-Fi. I could not get the Wi-Fi to connect in my room and could barley connect to it in the lobby. The hotel has a swimming pool however I did not use it. In the lobby there is a tour desk to book activities, tours or motorbikes rentals. The person working the desk was very helpful and patient. I rented a motorbike for 250 THB per day and there is secure parking at the hotel. If you are interested in seeing elephants like at Patara elephant farm, you need to make your reservation at least two months in advance. E mail Patara directly as they have limited space for visitors each day. The hotel is within walking distance to the night bazarr and Sunday market. There are tons of bars just outside of the hotel on Loi Kroh road. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Raming Lodge. The rooms were of decent size and clean. The staff was nice and the activity desk person was very helpful. I was disappointed about the hotels Wi-Fi. If I came back to Chiang Mai I would not hesitate to stay at Raming Lodge.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Judith L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good location. Poor Internet. Noisy. Hohum food
Location, comfy bed, big shower.
It was OK. Good value for money. The room was clean, well equipped and a nice size...comfortable bed, a desk with a good lamp, 2 chairs. Nice sized bathroom with a big shower...nice. Good location, but quite noisy from the street and the singer in the courtyard of the hotel. All rooms are entered from an exterior hallway so be sure to get a room toward the back, preferably in a corner behind the wall. Internet was a disaster...impossible to connect in the room, and intermittent connection in the public areas.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Barbara W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
interesting small-is local hotel - nothing fancy
architecture: hallways open onto an open courtyard where breakfast is served; old-fashioned bathroom with cool tiles on shower; teak furniture, not cookie -cutter style
Didn't stay in the hotel much apart from sleeping but it was a nice experience away from big soulless hotels
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Joern H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location, nice, clean, affordable room rate.
Location, clean and friendly staff
Our stay was OK. The hotel has breakfast included (a buffet) and is well located in downtown Chiang Mai.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Joanna W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
Pleasant
Location
Nothing to complain about as such, however the hotel has been taken over since the last time we stayed and it just isn't quite as polished as it used to be. It is a shame as it had that little extra spark before and we had stayed many times. However I would still say it is a nice hotel to stay in for the price and location.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Anthony K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent and extremely helpful staff
Staff,, decor/style of rooms, live guar music in restaurant
Fantastic and helpful staff in a great location. Well recommended
Reviewed January 13, 2014