Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

michael D.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2013
good location fast check in near nightlife
near nightlife near night bazzaar near sunday market
raming lodge is ok hotel the rooms are very dark with no windows which allows no natural light but rooms fairly big the breakfast is not bad too a buffer style which a good choice the hotel is located in a area with the nightlife and gogo bars and very near to the night bazzaar and sunday markets about 10 minutes walk overall i would stay in this hotel if i was in chiang mai

charles C.
Malaysia
September 27, 2013
Good, central location -value for money
Location, large king sized bed and value (for price paid)
My 2nd stay (1st was 2 years back). Good central location, large king size bed. Good value for price paid for deluxe Agoda thb1600 (standard 1300). Only beef: Lousy breakfast (not improved since last stay 2 years back). Poor spread, with noodles out on 2 consequtive mornings. Wifi on diff floors, but slooooow.

Michal S.
Australia
September 23, 2013
Convenient location
Location, friendly and helpful staff
No complaints about the room itself which was an interesting design and large rooms. Great spot for shopping at the night bazaar and relaxing massages. Just make sure you are not next to the smokers bench as the smell and noise from people smoking enters your room.

Andrew C.
United States
September 20, 2013
Good base for visiting Chiang Mai
Location, Location, Location
Full Disclosure: We booked this hotel in low season at a rate of ~$42. Pros: -Location is great. The night market, and an entrance to the historic old city are a short walk away. -Easy to find. Cheap taxi ride from the airport. -Located on a street with a bunch of bars and things to do if you don't want to venture too far. -Food was pretty good. Not the most selection in the buffet but we found something worthwhile to eat each morning. The night BBQ isn't bad either. Our room came with passes for the BBQ. -Room is large. Bathroom is large. Cons: -A lot of reviews mentioned how moldy the rooms were. We didn't see that as a problem when we booked - thinking, "how bad can it be?" Pretty bad. Even leaving the exterior windows open all day/night didn't help. There's a moldy funk in these rooms that you'll eventually get acclimated to if you spend enough time in the room but it's a punch in the face when you first enter the room. If they could fix this smell problem the hotel would be much more appealing. -WiFi is pretty worthless. We bought an AIS Sim Card so we luckily were able to avoid the WiFi by turning our phone into a hotspot.

YAACOV F.
Israel
September 19, 2013
A Nice hotel frenly Close to all attraction
I like the location the rooms and the swimming pool
This is my thired stay in ramming lodge and i think it say avrething .i have enjoyed my stay very much and probeblynwill stay there again.i loved the food and rooms and location.you can go every where by foot .

Johnny F.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Excellent Service and friendly staff!
Close to the ChiangMai City where all the life is, easy to access all the "walking street", surrounded by nightlife
The stay was very comfortable but the noise from the street is disturbing especially weekend mid-night. The internet speed is good but the coverage in the room is weak and thus, lots of visitors sit outside the room to go online. The breakfast has limited variety but it is tasty :)

Eitan T.
Israel
September 17, 2013
the hotel was nice and good located
the hotel was no more than OK
it was OK. the air condition noise was unbearable due to the reason that their motor is behind the room window.

Alan L.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable
Comfortable and clean room, good breakfast, Wi-Fi in room excellent
The Raming Lodge Hotel is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms are an excellent size as are the bathrooms. One minor niggle for me was some of the bathroom towels were a bit threadbare and should have been replaced. Also I thought these days that most bathroom linen is white, I still remember those dreadful brown towels that were so common in Thai hotels. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of Western and Thai food. Probably the best breakfast coffee I have had in Thailand and they even had warm milk to go with it. The Wi-Fi was also excellent both in the room and the common areas, never had any problem with it the whole time I was there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I used the restaurant for snacks and again was well pleased with the food especially the smoothies my favourite being the mango smoothie. The hotel is within walking distance of the night bazaar and the main thoroughfare so the pickup taxis were always available. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel again.

Liang H.
Malaysia
September 12, 2013
Centrally located....
centrally located, conveniet,worth for money
we really enjoy our stay at Raming Lodge Hotel....conveniently located at Chiangmai town...Sunday night market just around the corner...lots of food and temples within walking distance....

Mark S.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2013
Central hotel, a little dark and noisy.
Location, staff, Free wifi.
First time staying at Raming Lodge. I was a little disappointed. The rooms have very small windows so you need the lights on all day. Some of the rooms to the front of the hotel can be noisy. The staff were delightful and very helpful.