arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3992 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3992 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 Rachel T.
Canada
August 08, 2013
Great!
Breakfast incld + free chicken bbq
Raming Lodge was very accommodating and large for its area. My only complaint is their wifi is too spotty; couldn't get on most of my stay

6.3 Jeffrey J.
United States
August 08, 2013
Nice clean hotel in the nightlife area
Good location and clean rooms
The room was nice and it appeared to have an extra large bed. However, it was actually 2 beds pushed together with a insert in the gap between the beds. Unfortunately, the insert did not fit into the gap properly so if you ended up on it, it was quite uncomfortable.

9 Erlend K.
Norway
August 03, 2013
Great stay
Great location, friendly staff and enourmous bed ^^
Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for about a week, and have only good things to say about our stay there. Great location in the heart of Chiang Mai, close to everything of interest, very friendly, helpful and polite staff and housekeeping, good service and always meets us with a smile, good breakfast and food in resturant. Tours and other activities can be booked from reseption, free wi-fi that actually works, stable hot water in shower, ENOURMOUS bed, kettle, hairdryer, depositbox, flatscreen, new and effective aircondition and other items are also provided. So if you are looking for a problemfree cheap stay in the heart of Chiang Mai close to entertainment centre and night bazaar, we would have no problems recommending this.

7.7 Barry P.
Canada
July 31, 2013
Small but enjoyable stay.
The staff were very accomodating, the bathroom was spacious and the wifi was quick.
We, my wife and TWO older children, really enjoyed our stay despite the fact that my wife and I had to squeeze into a double bed. Thailand has an infuriating policy of not renting single rooms to families of four. So I ignored the policy and rented a room at Raming Lodge and simply ordered a third bed, which of course I had to pay extra for. The staff at Raming Lodge overlooked the fact that we had two older kids and we ended up having a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are a little dated but the AMAZING staff make up for everything. The fact that they also had English movie channels and good WiFi was the cherry on top.

9 Joanne R.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2013
Central hotel with good service
Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, location
It was easy to get to and close to all the local attractions. Across the river from the old town so easy to visit both old town and night bazaar areas. I would stay in this hotel again. The breakfast had a very food selection and the staff were very helpful.

7 Andrew M.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2013
Still a godd hotel but breakfast buffet no longer
Location, staff and room size
Comfortable and attentive staff. Breakfast buffet is much reduced in both choice and quality - the Asian choice/selection in particular is poor with very limited choice (used to be excellent) lacking in imagination. Rooms still clean, very comfortable and cool due to large size. Overall a pleasant stay but now on the slightly pricy side for Chiang Mai given the need to breakfast elsewhere..

8.7 Janardan B.
Nepal
July 17, 2013
Good value for money, night bazaar proximity
Close to Bars/Restaurants, Spas/Massage Parlours and Night Bazaar
The shuttle service provided to central railway station, bus station and airport was a convenient piece. Comfortable and Nice accommodation with bars and massage places around (if you enjoy one) and the proximity to the Night Bazaar. Good value for money!

8.7 Tristan P.
Australia
July 14, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
The bed, service and breakfast
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great staff, very helpful. Good airport shuttle service. The amazingly confortable and big bed. Bathroom nice. Good sized room. Like nearly all hotels in Thailand the TV wasnt any good for us Australians. they have good service for setting up tours and activities. Close to old city, markets, restaurants, bars. Night Bazzar markets are 10 min walk so close to everything really. Would recommend to anyone. Good value for money.

6.7 vallabhaneni B.
India
July 13, 2013
Great location, near to Market & affordable price
Good co operative staff, good break fast & good size of room
We two friends stayed here for 2 nights booked through Agoda. We experienced that the Spa services here are fantastic, the break fast is good & this hotel is very near to night market.

9.7 Robyn K.
Australia
July 10, 2013
Great stay at Raming lodge and thstaff were great.
Location, room size, friendly staff
Saw so much in the area and easy access to night life and great foot massage over the road from hotel