arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 4016 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4016 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Estelle H.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Great hotel, good services, food and location
Position and facilities
Great location, not a long drive from airport. Has good restaurant, close to many other eateries, street markets etc. overall liked Chiang Mai. Massages were wonderful. Staff at reception not very helpful with general enquiries unless booking one of their services. Night safari at the zoo very disappointing.

David P.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Excellent hotel unless you must have gardens
Location, value, large rooms, outdoor dining
I really liked this hotel, maybe others with a room near the main road might find it a little noisy. Main structure is basically U shaped and the open area allows a dining section for those who want to eat al fresco. At most a ten minute walk to the night market. I didn't have a lot of contact with the staff - didn't need to - but when I did they were extremely good.

GUO Q.
Singapore
February 02, 2013
Lovely Hotel
near night plaza
Hotel room is big and easy to locate. Many good massage center around. Breakfast is great

sharen S.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Lovely room & good service
good value
Very enjoyable stay, lovely staff. Little bit noisy on Sat night from the street area.

lawrence K.
United States
January 31, 2013
great location
location, service
the location and service of this hotel was great. unfortunately, we would not stay there again. breakfast was included but the food was not very good. the room was acceptable but the bed was very hard and theinternet connection was not working in our room. we had to go to the lobby to get a connection but it was free. we had a bad problem with ants in the bathroom. not sure if this is a big problem in thailand because we had this problem in another hotel as well.

Yin Y.
China
January 30, 2013
Great location, but a bit old
Great location, helpful hotel staff
The room is a bit old decorated, and dont open any windows cos there would be lots of mosquitos. another pros is the free shuttle bus (actually a van) to the airport. You can also enjoy live show from 8pm-10pm, which is quite nice

Brent M.
United States
January 28, 2013
Perfect...Again
location, great value, great staff, travel services
This is the second time this year that I have stayed at the Raming Lodge. This time I brought my wife and she would agree this was a real find for value. Breakfast was good, rooms spacious and clean. Shower had good water pressure and temperature. Staff was very friendly and welcomed me back.

Philip S.
United States
January 27, 2013
Very nice Hotel well worth the money!
All of the staff were very accomodating and very friendly!
they have a singer in the evening in the courtyard which all of the rooms face. this was quite noisy in our room. this did not bother us but it might bother some travelers. there breakfasts were very good and free with the room!

Michael U.
United States
January 27, 2013
Nice Hotel in a Great Location
Location, quiet on a busy street
Hotel was reasonable and very quiet considering the great location near the Tha Phrae gate and the night bazaar

Geoffrey N.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2013
Good location near night market
Rooms are spacious
The rooms are fine and the location good. My only complaint is the live guitar music every evening that seems to penetrate into the rooms. It was impossible to eat there in peace as the music is piped into the dining room, and despite my requests they were unable to stop this. However talented the guitarist might be, by the time you hear the Simon and Garfunkel medley of dirges for the third time it becomes intolerable.