arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9 Debbie R.
United States
June 27, 2013
relaxing, accomodating
courtous staff, clean

7.7 Aiko F.
Japan
June 25, 2013
We will be back
Staff are very kind. Reading at the pool side is good. The large buthroom.
I read a lot of review before staying at Rimping Village. They made me expect the wonderful stay and I found that they were true. The most thing we liked is staff. They are always kind and gave us good information. We can find much cheaper hotel around there, but We will be back to Rimping Village when we visit Chiangmai next.

10 Rachael M.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2013
Excellent service, beautiful hotel
Swimming Pool, Luxury room, Staff
Rimping Village deserves all of the good reviews it has received. The staff are attentive and kind, the rooms are gorgeous and the surrounding hotel relaxing and beautiful. It is quiet, with a good sized swimming pool and great buffet breakfast, not far from some restaurants and bars and the large Night Bazaar. It is also not too far from the main Old City of Chiang Mai. The staff were so lovely, they even organised a free taxi car to take us to our next accommodation in the city.

9.3 Joanna H.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2013
We had a great stay at Rimping and would return
Friendly staff, relaxing ambiance. Great salt water pool. Mango sticky rice for breakfast. Short tuk tuk ride to old town so nice and quiet

9.7 Karen S.
Australia
June 10, 2013
Great hotel & location
Clean, friendly staff, great location to see life in Chiang Mai & restaurants
Staff very friendly & helpful, fantastic airport shuttle vehicle,great place to stay and look around Chiang Mai. Local western supermarket & ATM nearby.

10 Jack G.
Canada
June 07, 2013
awesome
staff, pool close to everything
the most pleasant staff ever encountered in all our travels. they were always happy to accommodate any request with a BIG SMILE!!!

5 Wai L.
Iceland
June 04, 2013
small room
clean room, comfortable bed
Unhappy experience. I left my Buddha pendant in the room when I checked out. My guide and I went back to check in the hotel, the staff who cleaned the suite room was off duty, the reception claimed that they couldn't contact the staff. I am sure that my pedant hanged over the lamp in the hotel room.I wonder the honesty of the staff in this hotel. I won't stay at this hotel again.

7.7 Caroline A.
South Africa
June 04, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, attentative staff
comfort, convenience, attentative staff
Enjoyable. Well situated but quiet hotel. Friendly attentative staff.

10 Christine C.
Australia
June 03, 2013
very friendly stay
staff, location, shopping

9.3 Rebecca D.
Australia
June 01, 2013
Great
Staff,breakfast and pool