Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1702 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

anthony C.
Australia
July 30, 2016
No complaints
After reading some complaining people reviews I thought this hotel would be below average. This is a good hotel for under US$50. Clean, good staff, nice atmosphere, great position, I cannot fault the rooms. Rm1009 So to all the "sooks" who complain, pay more and move out! Get over it, the toilets are a bit loud in the bathroom but not in the room.

Michael K.
United States
July 27, 2016
Old property, dim hallways, efficient staff
Old and smelly, had to change rooms, due to smoke smell, shower good, unremarkable place that has seen better days. Good location near night markets, free parking, pool was ok... Place needs an overhaul. Breakfast pretty good variety.

Nakkid D.
Thailand
July 24, 2016
Cleanliness
No

Raimund H.
Germany
July 23, 2016
Good Value for Money
The deluxe rooms are good value for money

Raimund H.
Germany
July 21, 2016
Good Price Great Location - Nice Rooms
Standard room are a no no - (in my experience) Deluxe is great (price/value) Suit: nice rooms - only it smells from formaldehyde!!! because they bought cheap new furniture - - I had to sleep with open window - and checked out the next day -

Adam G.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2016
Great location
Hotel is in a fantastic location in the heart of bars/restaurants in the night market. Rooms looking a little tired but clean and staff are very friendly

Rungarun P.
Thailand
July 17, 2016
good
good

Catherine Y.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2016
Disappointing
I had stayed at Royal Lanna a number of years ago and so was looking forward to a night at this hotel - so well situated for an evening in the 'buzzing' night bazaar area. Sadly, the general grubbiness of the hotel and the room was very disappointing. Particular the 'grey' bedsheets were poor and the bathroom grouting was mouldy. Sad ... the staff were 'OK" though when I checked out in the morning (at 0500) the desk staff were anxious to rush back to their bed in the back room rather than answer my questions. Was happy they had a taxi ready as I had asked - no problems about that.

David C.
United States
July 04, 2016
Good location
Royal Lanna is overall good value I think

timothy D.
United States
June 28, 2016
None
No