Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Amardeep L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A great hotel with a great service!
Location, facilities and the customer service
We received a warm welcoming and was looked after really well. The room was nice and big with great facilities. The breakfast was nice and the staff was great. Would stay at the hotel again and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Chiang Mai
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Pete M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ok for the price
Price, staff performance
It's ok for the price, but it will be difficult if the traveler do not have a car. Not easy to find a good restaurant near by
Reviewed September 21, 2015

lynn L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Favourite hotel during my entire Thailand trip
Helpful/knowledgable staff, peaceful, spacious comfortable room
Amazing. Sakorn had literally everything we needed and even allowed us to check in at 8Am four hours early. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with all amenities we needed. Shower had very high water pressure. 11/10 rating for our stay.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Peter S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Very clean hotel with nice pool.
Clean, good staff, very quiet.
Very good no problems to report.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Jun H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
highly valued, good memories
nice swimming pool, friendly stuff, spacious room
We stay 3 nights there as the first residence place in Chaing Mai. The days in Sakorn are of good memories. The room is spacious and clean and with a refrigerator which is very useful for us . The swimming pool is small but enough for my 8-years-old daughter. She and I have so such enjoyable time there. The front desk man is pretty nice. He keeps smile and say hello to us whenever we pass the lobby. Sometimes, he even stands up and opens doors for us. Anyway, Sakorn is a great choice and recommended to visitors to Chaing Mai.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Chan L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
What a paradise in Chiang Mai
Very tidy in room, quieter than the hotels in town, which makes you get rid of annoyances. The staffs are really nice and helpful, good smiling. Vacationing deserves this kind of service.
Actually, I feel surprised the absence of toothbrush in washroom. And a little bit smelly of the toilet. Except from these, I think it's a wise dicision to take Sakorn as your first choice.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Evan G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Enjoyed our stay!
Pool, nice breakfast included, comfortable rooms.
Nice place to say. Very clean and looks like a fairly new building. The pool is really nice to relax and cool off. The location could be better, close to some nice riverside restaurants, but a bit of a walk into the city. The plus side of being a little ways form the inner city is the quite, it was quite nice an a bit of a break from the busy inner city.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Emmanuel F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
may be waliking distance to night market
location nothing else
Average.every day same bf menu and spiled fruits. If stay more than 2 days is not the hotel for wrsteren standard.bath room stuff not much in service.bring your own.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Bernard M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Enjoyab
Quiet location, large clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed August 19, 2015

OOI S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
quite surrounding, clean, great support from staff
quiet, clean, good staff support
Reviewed August 19, 2015