arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1163 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

lynn L.
Canada
September 09, 2015
Favourite hotel during my entire Thailand trip
Helpful/knowledgable staff, peaceful, spacious comfortable room
Amazing. Sakorn had literally everything we needed and even allowed us to check in at 8Am four hours early. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with all amenities we needed. Shower had very high water pressure. 11/10 rating for our stay.

Peter S.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2015
Very clean hotel with nice pool.
Clean, good staff, very quiet.
Very good no problems to report.

Jun H.
China
September 08, 2015
highly valued, good memories
nice swimming pool, friendly stuff, spacious room
We stay 3 nights there as the first residence place in Chaing Mai. The days in Sakorn are of good memories. The room is spacious and clean and with a refrigerator which is very useful for us . The swimming pool is small but enough for my 8-years-old daughter. She and I have so such enjoyable time there. The front desk man is pretty nice. He keeps smile and say hello to us whenever we pass the lobby. Sometimes, he even stands up and opens doors for us. Anyway, Sakorn is a great choice and recommended to visitors to Chaing Mai.

Chan L.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2015
What a paradise in Chiang Mai
Very tidy in room, quieter than the hotels in town, which makes you get rid of annoyances. The staffs are really nice and helpful, good smiling. Vacationing deserves this kind of service.
Actually, I feel surprised the absence of toothbrush in washroom. And a little bit smelly of the toilet. Except from these, I think it's a wise dicision to take Sakorn as your first choice.

Evan G.
Canada
August 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!
Pool, nice breakfast included, comfortable rooms.
Nice place to say. Very clean and looks like a fairly new building. The pool is really nice to relax and cool off. The location could be better, close to some nice riverside restaurants, but a bit of a walk into the city. The plus side of being a little ways form the inner city is the quite, it was quite nice an a bit of a break from the busy inner city.

Emmanuel F.
Australia
August 21, 2015
may be waliking distance to night market
location nothing else
Average.every day same bf menu and spiled fruits. If stay more than 2 days is not the hotel for wrsteren standard.bath room stuff not much in service.bring your own.

Bernard M.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Enjoyab
Quiet location, large clean room, friendly staff

OOI S.
Malaysia
August 19, 2015
quite surrounding, clean, great support from staff
quiet, clean, good staff support

shaataf H.
India
August 18, 2015
Comfertable apartment living & V helpful staff
Room size and comfort, very helpful staff and very good pricing/value for money
Very comfertabl. Te rooms have all the necessary amenities and is clean and well looked after. The wifi was very good and the staff is attentive and very helpful. The area is quiet and close enough to the places tourists visit. Some suggestions would be a) have wifi in breakfast area and perhaps increase the Thai options for breakfast. Great value and glad to have stayed there.

Ayala R.
Canada
August 15, 2015
Nice but smelly
Clean, good shower, upgraded us
The place smells like urine. At first we thought it was just the room, so we asked to switch rooms and they gladly did and upgraded is at he same time. The next room was big and clean - and smelled like urine. Must be the cleaning product but it was awful. I would have considered staying longer but the smell was too bad. Otherwise the rooms are nice and clean and staff was alright.