arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 David C.
Thailand
May 31, 2015
Good value and very clean
Very clean, large room, and helpful staff
I chose this for the reviews, and I think they have been pretty accurate. It's a great price for a large, clean room, with a nice bathroom. There was no view, but I didn't mind and I'm sure you can pay a little extra for one with a guaranteed view if you wanted. The staff was always helpful in answering questions, and the breakfasts were surprisingly filling. The location is a little aways from the old city, but not a bad walk at all to the night market. You can easily catch a tuk-tuk outside of the hotel. Overall a place I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to another traveler.

9.3 Yuet W.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2015
Sakorn is nice
Environment was good; staffs are helpful and polite; relaxing
Sakorn was not a typical hotel, I feels like home during my stay there. Their staffs are nice with standard services provided. The hotel can be access easily and the surroundings looks safe. I had a pleasant time there.

10 Monique H.
Australia
May 20, 2015
Outstanding!
Friendly helpful staff, location, large spotlessly clean room
Excellent stay. For 200 baht per day I hired a moped which was so fun to explore the city and surroundings. The staff were fantastic, the pool area great for relaxing and cooling off with a small but sufficient gym. The area is located in a lovely spot near the Ping River and there's a fabulous curry house next door called "Hinlay Curry" a little mini mart close by and laundry service. I was booked for 7 nights at The Dungtuwan but was dissatisfied and checked out after 3 nights. I wish I'd stayed at The Sakhorn the whole time. It was so good.

8 Zhi A.
Singapore
May 19, 2015
relatively affordable hotel with nice pool
affordable, good breakfast, nice pool
stayed there on a family trip and whilst it was close to some nice riverside bars and restaurants, but yet is relatively quiet at night. will consider staying there again.

9.3 Randy K.
United States
May 15, 2015
excellent stay will be back!
good location, internet works, nice clean & quiet hotel
great stay, close to historical temple, easy to get to everywhere, quiet surroundings, everything works in room, pool area very nice, great staff, all good, will be back!

8 cheong C.
Malaysia
May 15, 2015
Nice outlook
not fair for me to write a review as I missed my flight and didn't make it on the arrival date. But later on my driver did accidently bum into this place and it seems like a nice and calm hotel.

10 Mary I.
Canada
May 13, 2015
Top Quality
Pool, rooms and cleaniness
Perfect.. Couldn't ask for better

8.3 yongyoot C.
Thailand
May 08, 2015
nice budget hotel
location, clean
nice walking distance to many tourist attraction with light price.

7.7 HSINFENG T.
Taiwan
May 04, 2015
Lovely hotel with nice swimming pool
swimming pool, quiet location but not far from city center

8.7 Nuanjai G.
Thailand
May 02, 2015
Great location. Easy access to many restaurants a
Location, cleanliness, quiet
Great experience. The hotel staff are friendly and took good care of guests. The location is excellent as it's near many restaurants.