Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Larry D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Very Satisfactory
price location value
No problems
Reviewed June 16, 2015

jr K. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
awesome
swimming, relax, more relax
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Suthiwong K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Comfortable stay in Chiengmai
Value, location, roomsize
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Angela S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great welcoming hotel not far from the centre
We had a lovely 2 bed appartment with 2 bathrooms. Staff ALL very helpful. Place was very clean. Near to all the things in Chiang Mai centre either walking or cheap tuktuk.Pool ideal size for visitors
Really welcoming Place. third time I have been back and will use again. definitely value for money too.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Joel T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Clean and neat hotel
Enjoyed the hotel and staff. In a nice area that was close enough to down town for me.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

David C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good value and very clean
Very clean, large room, and helpful staff
I chose this for the reviews, and I think they have been pretty accurate. It's a great price for a large, clean room, with a nice bathroom. There was no view, but I didn't mind and I'm sure you can pay a little extra for one with a guaranteed view if you wanted. The staff was always helpful in answering questions, and the breakfasts were surprisingly filling. The location is a little aways from the old city, but not a bad walk at all to the night market. You can easily catch a tuk-tuk outside of the hotel. Overall a place I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to another traveler.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Yuet W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Sakorn is nice
Environment was good; staffs are helpful and polite; relaxing
Sakorn was not a typical hotel, I feels like home during my stay there. Their staffs are nice with standard services provided. The hotel can be access easily and the surroundings looks safe. I had a pleasant time there.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Monique H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Outstanding!
Friendly helpful staff, location, large spotlessly clean room
Excellent stay. For 200 baht per day I hired a moped which was so fun to explore the city and surroundings. The staff were fantastic, the pool area great for relaxing and cooling off with a small but sufficient gym. The area is located in a lovely spot near the Ping River and there's a fabulous curry house next door called "Hinlay Curry" a little mini mart close by and laundry service. I was booked for 7 nights at The Dungtuwan but was dissatisfied and checked out after 3 nights. I wish I'd stayed at The Sakhorn the whole time. It was so good.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Zhi A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
relatively affordable hotel with nice pool
affordable, good breakfast, nice pool
stayed there on a family trip and whilst it was close to some nice riverside bars and restaurants, but yet is relatively quiet at night. will consider staying there again.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Randy K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
excellent stay will be back!
good location, internet works, nice clean & quiet hotel
great stay, close to historical temple, easy to get to everywhere, quiet surroundings, everything works in room, pool area very nice, great staff, all good, will be back!
Reviewed May 15, 2015