Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Trisha B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Disappointing
location, price, breakfast
I was disappointed with the hotel. The room was dark with a small balcony overlooking the bike parking space. When we asked if we could move to one of the front-facing rooms, we were told that the hotel was fully booked. There was a choice of 5 breakfasts, two of which were Asian. It did become quite repetitive as we were there for 5 nights but the staff were quite accommodating and varied it a bit upon request. The hotel was within walking distance (15 mins) to the night market although there were much closer options. When we enquired if we could keep the room for an additional 2 hours, we were told that it had been booked already. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but don't expect the reception staff to go an extra inch. You only get what you pay for.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

KUAI I. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good
Comfortably, tidy, good service
Everything is good.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI I. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Everything is good
Good service, tidy, confortably
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI I. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good
cleanliness, good service, value
Reviewed February 27, 2015

KUAI I. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good services
good services, comfortable, clean
The good services, comfortable & clean
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Robert T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
highly recommended
staff, rooms , location
We couldn't have been happier than we were for choosing the Sakorn Hotel to stay at. The rooms were huge and well equipped and included everything we wanted or needed. We even had TWO balconies in our suite! The staff was always friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was within easy walking distance to great places to eat and be entertained. We would definitely choose this hotel to stay at if we ever return to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Matthew C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent service
Bed, Food and Staff.
I have one of the most restful nights at this hotel, the bedding was wonderful and the bedding was great. Would return to stay.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Frederick M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Luv2travel
Staff, Cleanliness, rooms
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Howard D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in February 2015
Lovely relaxing hotel
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good bathroom and facilities. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and always cheerful. Lovely little pool to relax in after a busy day
Excellent
Reviewed February 16, 2015

susan H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
thoughtful and helpful staff at budget price
very attentive staff. clean and no smells. full of thoughtful inclusions like cloths rack for drying your washings and hot water airport for hot water in the night.
Vert pleasant.
Reviewed February 15, 2015