Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 825 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

anchalee B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Andrew K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good value for money through Agoda
Hotel was good value for money, staff friendly and helpful. The facilities were great with an aweuately sized pool and gym. Rooms were big and clean. Overall the hotel itself was great. Slightly away from town which lets it down slightly but mostly good from us.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Kristin T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
quiet place
I like this hotel because the staff are always friendly. This time, someone came to reset my tv remote so it got all the channels. They have hair dryers to lend. The pool is a nice plus. It's off the main street, so it's quiet with lovely bird songs in the morning, but also easy to get a red truck to go anywhere.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Martin D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
welcomed, unhurried and attended to
Have stayed here many times and this time got the feeling that there has been not only facility improvements but the staff seemed more professional and attentive. Very easily recommended.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Jeff L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Everything great, the only downside is location
I read a review saying that it's one of the best not "new hotel" in SE Asia. I must say that it probably is. It's even better than some new hotels where they don't care to maintain their premises. Everything well-maintained (unlike a lot of owners, I think this one understood that clients will come back if you make the effort to offer them clean and functioning rooms and premises), clean at its utmost and staff speaking a great English. I felt like a serene atmosphere in this hotel, and people caring about your stay, unlike many places. The only downside is the location. Sure it's in a quiet street, but not too many local choices around when you want to eat, or even have a message. But I don't mind walking, so that was ok (but with a motorbike would be better). Great value.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Michal S. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice place
Good price, great and helpful people.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Dana S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Loved this hotel
This was such a lovely hotel! I ended up staying an extra two nights than I intended. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. The pool was great after a long day! Would definitely stay here again if I'm back in chiang mai.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Yosawan T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
quiet and close to Nimman
good for young couple, business. not suit for children
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Will M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Love this hotel
Good location outside of Old City. Very nice pool and one of the cleanest "not new" hotels I have ever stayed in here in SE Asia. The staff is friendly and speaks decent english. I have stayed here several times over the past 5 months. It is also very close to the "hip/trendy" Nimman area so a 2-3 minute red truck ride is all it takes (to Nimman or Old City).
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Htet K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Surpassed my expectations
(+) The room is clean and big. Wifi is good. There's even a swimming pool and a mini gym. The staffs are friendly. It has been such a lovely experience and exceeds beyond what I expected. Really worth the money.
Reviewed March 23, 2016