Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1724 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Robin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Unbelievable level of service in a beautiful hotel
Service
upon our arrival, the staff of siripanna took care of our settling in, luggage, information about everything you need to know in chiangmai. people working in siripanna is very friendly, and they always took a minute to greet us whenever we walked past any of the staff. be it front office, room service, technician or cleaner/gardener. there was a night when i requested for room service but did not hear the knocking on the door. after waited for some time, i decided to open the door to check, and there i saw the staff actually waited outside till i decide to open the door. and this took place past midnight. unbelievable. thru out out 4 days there, they never hesitated to ensure our transportation (shuttle) to and from the hotel was well managed. when their shuttle ran out of space, they called the cab/tuk tuks and paid for it. there's too many things to mention about the high level of service and attention to details amongst the staff. you have to stay there to full comprehend what i felt thru' out my stay there. the pool area was relaxing and beautiful. rooms were clean and well managed, buffet was decent and location is great. areas to improve: 1. heated up jacuzzi will be great (maybe even the pool) 2. larger spread of breakfast 3. consistent maintenance of the rooms' equipments (lightings). an incident where the lamp is the toilet fell out. however, repair work was done right away.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Theodore D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful Setting--Fabulous Service
Friendly Service
Only spent two nights at Siripanna Villa and Resort and Spa but wished we spent longer. The staff were very friendly and the setting was awesome. The rooms were expertly appointed and large and, though a little far from old town, the quiet setting made for a relaxing vacation. Traveling with two small kids is never easy but the staff made the stay enjoyable and the kids feel very welcomed. Delicious breakfast buffet too.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Boon P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
The place to propose in Chiangmai
Fantastic rooms, great staff, great for relaxation and romance
I've planned for my proposal to be at Siripanna, and I must say that I couldn't have chosen a better palce. The staff was fantastic in helping me plan every step of the proposal, and were able to sort out all my requests (and there were plenty) with nary a hitch. I'm deeply grateful all the staff that made this event work out so smoothly. Of course, the atmosphere at the hotel helped as well - a tranquil rice field in the middle of the resort, a watchtower overlooking the entire place, the place is perfect to bring the special half over for a romantic getaway. Rooms are huge and comfortable, and the pool is great to relax in, if you don't mind the really cold waters in December. The resort is not within the old city where I the touristy activities are mostly at, but there's a shuttle service provided so there's no issues on sightseeing. Cabs back to the resort are around 100 Baht, which is not too bad. Plus they all know the place. Last tip - the welcome drink (rice juice) is awesome. Only pity is that it's not sold, and I'll only get to drink it again the next time I go back..
Reviewed December 30, 2012

JOEL P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Beautiful authentic Thai style hotel
Restaurant
What a great hotel, the best customer service I have had in Asia. As soon as you arrive you are treated like royalty. The rooms are lovely as is the general decor. Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Swimming pool and gym are great too. No complaints at all!
Reviewed December 29, 2012

LEI N. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice room, tranquil, but breakfast is so-so
Nice decor; friendly service
The hotel provided a tranquil environment for a relaxing stay, but it was not close to city centres, so to get to anywhere from the hotel, our only choice was to book a tuk-tuk or a taxi. We couldn't have walked to anywhere, especially at night, as the two-lane road outside the hotel doesn't have a pavement for pedestrians. Taxis were expensive while tuk-tuks emitted filthy exhaust fumes. The room size and decor were both pleasant, but the mattress was too soft for me. The use of salt water in the swimming pool was a bonus although I prefer a bigger pool (it's not too small but could be bigger). The breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of quality. Reception staff were mostly helpful. We suggest the hotel provides desk lights at the reception as it is really too dim for its staff to read any documents. We believe insufficient lighting was the reason for the staff's low speed of service delivery. We didn't complain about this low service speed because we sympathise with their situation -- if I were to work under such dim lights, I would be inefficient too.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nabeel E. from Bahrain
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with wonderful smile helpful staff
Seeming pool to improve
We enjoyed our stay as staff became family ,Clean ,quite ,good location and services , not far from the town , good breakfast . Amazing kind and helpful staff, with all facilities , would be recommended for family Would thankful the great smiling staff for their hospitality , special greeting for them and thank you for all. Great hotel , great staff and services .
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ferhad P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good facilities
privacy , large room
We liked the room setup . Too many mosquitoes . Average breakfast . Far from the city.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Michel P. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Room confort
One of the best hotels i've ever been in my life. Best rooms, best beds, best view from room, best quality. One of the most friendly atmosphere. Nices people to take care of you. Nices wooden flores in the rooms. The dining room is fabulous. Fantastic foods from all places of the world.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Florient W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Just paradise in Chiang Mai
Everything !!
Second stay at this hotel and I still at 100% satisfied. This is a real peacefull place and you not have the feeling to be in city. garden is very nice and the swimming pool is just exceptional !! All staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable with all what you can need. Great and large bathroom too. Cleanless is as well top level !!
Reviewed December 13, 2012

NATTAPON S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location with excellent services
The breakfast is great, location is near to restaurants by the river and excellent services
We are staying in Siripanna for our holiday. The deluxe room is big enough for 3 persons. The hotel and hotel room are kept clean. And the breakfast is great with good cappuchino. Unfortunately, my mom got the congestive heart failure and pneumonia. So we had brought her to hospital at night. The hotel staffs are very helpful that period. Moreover, K. Suphamat Namwongphrom, Customer Relations Manager, helped following up with us every 2-day on my mom's condition. Mom is now safe. And we are going to head back to Bangkok, our home. Thanks for the hospitality and cordially services. We will do visit Siripanna again next time for our Chiang Mai trip.
Reviewed December 12, 2012