arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1711 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Sarah A.
Australia
November 30, 2012
Best service I have ever experienced
Beautifully appointed rooms and attention to detail throughout
by far the best service i have ever come across. amazing pool area and luxurious rooms. wonderful food. just heaven!

Vincent R.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2012
Will definitely be back
The room, swimming pool and hotel grounds were all truly luxurious and simply could not be faulted. Would highly recommend the spa package, possibly the most relaxing and therapeutic massage i've ever had in Thailand
Not far from the airport yet a genuine oasis of calm and a warm welcome awaits. There are regular hotel shuttles to the town centre and night bazaar throughout the day. The staff were all incredible, constantly anticipating one's needs yet without being intrusive and looking to assist with friendly advice or help whenever needed. The beautifully landscaped hotel grounds are a delight to walk through and supping a refreshing cocktail by the pool was the perfect start to the holiday.

sirinapa C.
Thailand
November 22, 2012
traditional hotel
good facilities,
my friend had their wedding reception here,so i booked the room here too.there was romantic outdoor place with nice weather. stuffs were nice as well.

Robert T.
Australia
November 18, 2012
amazing.
relaxing, rooms are spacious, the staff are amazing
The great - The knowledge of staff is unparallelled. They understood our requests and provided thoughtful suggestions that hit the mark i.e. we asked whether there was any boutique shopping around, we were provided a number of places by one of the lovely assistants there, we were amazed when we visited them that they were spot on (ask for the 'ring for ice cream' place). - Location is just right as it is outside the hustle of Chiang Mai. A tuk tuk away adds to the experience. - Rooms were serviced twice a day, very clean and beds very comfy. - Breakfast was nice, good spread of food The not so great - Wireless in the lobby is provided free however, wireless in rooms is not. - Would be nice to have the drinks cart available at earlier times (Prior to 12 instead of 4pm)

JULIA N.
China
November 12, 2012
lovely hotel with excellent swimming pool * staff
beautiful swimming
It is a beautiful hotel with beautiful romantic room. We got upgraded and so had a room with one round bath. The bed and pillows were very very comfortable. Breakfast is not spevial but the buy one get one free happy hour is great because a tin of Leo Room could cost you 180 bahts. Dinner at hotel restaurant was great. We took us about 15 mins walk to the Antique House. Staff were friendly and cheerful. What a wonderful stay!

Nonglux K.
Thailand
November 07, 2012
Great service, charming environment
Charming environment - Northen Thai style
The staffs are great. The hotel is very charming in northen thai style. The room price that we got was a good deal. If we have to pay for full price, it might be reached that standard.

Josie W.
New Zealand
November 04, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with great staff
Wonderful setting
Beautiful rooms - a bit different than others. Great staff.

raffe C.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
Well maintained nice pool and spa.
this place is so chilled out. we were greeted with a smile and a cold drink and face towel. lovely touch especially as it was so hot!! room was spacious with a huge bed and a balcony overlooking the gardens. the pool was fab, we only had time to go once so had cocktails round the pool and we were treated to canapés. everyone must visit the spa. we had a full body thai massage and it was nice to have the massage in the same room as each other. the massage was fantastic. we came out floating such a lovely experience. we highly recommend this hotel even though its alittle out of town. the hotel offer free transfers and pick ups u just have to work around their timings. but a tuc tuc should cost 100bt at the most!! chaing mai is a wonderful place we will be returning.

Alison Z.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Nice resort
Excellent service
Nice resort, but slightly on the outskirts of Chiang Mai. Service was top-notch. Breakfast was decent.

TATIYA T.
Thailand
October 25, 2012
Great room and service with smile,
Room, Pool, Service
The room was great. Love the tub. Not usually find one that comfy in a hotel room. The mattress and pillows were heaven. I slept pretty well every night. The pool design was interesting. Pretty fun to swim around. Good for lap swimming.Happy Hours from 4-6PM were also great. I was planning to try the hotel business lunch buffets since I heaerd a pretty good review from local. But after I had their complimentary breakfast for 3 days. My plan had changed. The breakfast was not up to par. First day the rice soup was cold. The waffles was not done and quite sticky(I think they mixed the batter wrong) . The second day, they didn't cook the sticky rice right. I understood it was pre-cook. All they have to do is to re-heat it but they couldn't even do that right. The rice was hard, cold and not sticky at all. This might be too bad of a mistake. But their hotel is located in Chiangmai - one of the province where people eat sticky rice with every single meal. Serving pre-cooked sticky rice is so wrong at so many levels. The service was great. Staffs always have a smile on their facea and super willing to help. The location was not great for public transportation. Anyway, we found the rental bike shop nearby and it was good from there.