Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 612 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Marina K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good design but that's all
Bed, location and design
The staff is not friendly, there were spiders in the bathroom, and the hostel is not so clean. But it's a good location and the design is nice.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

kok N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Must stay hotel
good location, Clean and spacious.
Perfect
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Antonia A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Overrated dorms
.
The dorm beds were reall wobbly and therefore the top bunk and bottom bunk were constantly waking each other up.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Chayanis S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location but toilet is fair
Location, staff and service (rent motorcycle)
Great time to stay in the standard room but I feel the toilet is not work and there is no water free same as hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
So Hostel
good location
Reviewed January 02, 2016

James L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent
Nice room, location, staff
Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were big and comfortable. Good location that was 5 min walk to night bazaar.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wendy Y. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best hostel and so affordable!
Clean, great location, new interior
It's a big hostel but so clean and well arranged. The location is great and attractions can easily be reached by the red taxi's! Definitely recommended since the night market + convenience store are really nearby too.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Feaveya K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
This hotel is appropriate with backpacker.
Good staff, Good price, clean
Reviewed December 03, 2015

ninh N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location is good but the staffs are not helpful
Good location, clean room and that's it
The location is good, just few minutes walking to night bazaar. They have cleaning room but the bathroom was a bit dirty. They don't have hair dryer even when i went to reception to borrow it. And the staffs not friendly and helpful when I try to ask some information about tours and place to go.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Ashleigh V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Worst staff I've ever experienced
Location, tons of rooms, easy to make friends
I moved here from another much nicer hostel to save some money. I made tons of new friends here and had people to do stuff with all week. The beds were pretty comfortable and there's a kitchen so you can make or heat food. Easy walking distance to markets and old town. There's so many negatives though that I would have rather stayed at a little more expensive place if I hadn't been there during a packed holiday. The staff at the front desk are awful. Most of them are incapable of speaking or understanding English even though they're the biggest hostel in town. The cleaning staff sits around all day but I can't tell when the last time the showers were cleaned. There's no soap in the bathrooms and one toilet paper roll for 5 stalls. Likewise, there's no trash can in the dorm rooms and trash sits there for days before they clean it up. It's also in the red light district so at night you walk home past bars full of girls waiting to pick up foreign men. I would not stay here again. I would find a cleaner place with better staff and a good common area for meeting new friends.
Reviewed November 30, 2015