arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1238 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Peter G.
United States
November 09, 2011
Perfectly designed
design of hotel, service
Stayed here for three nights. The perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of the city. The design of the hotel shields it from the outside world, while views of the Ping River make you feel like you are miles from the city. Adding to the atmosphere is the fantastic service the staff offers, and the wonderful cocktails to be had at dusk. I would recommend this place for anyone coming to Chiang Mai who needs or wants to stay in the city.

Tan G.
Singapore
November 08, 2011
wonderful hotel - great service, value & location
very near to the night market, yet quiet. overlooking the ping river
excellent location. quiet and peaceful yet it is located very near to the night market.

Liisa P.
Finland
November 06, 2011
A good deal for a top hotel
Style and flair
We spent here nine wonderful nights in a spacious and beautiful standard room. From our balcony we saw the river, although not all the standard rooms have a view. The Chedi was a great deal, all things were super, not only the exquisite breakfast. We can recomment it!

Sherlyn Q.
Singapore
November 03, 2011
Relaxing Zen hotel with wonderful service
Serene environment, comfortable beds, great breakfast and excellent service
choosing this hotel based on past rave reviews, i wasn't disappointed at all by this choice. the staff has really good service, always smiling and attentive. i like the interior decor of the room, the balcony and the peacefulness of the whole hotel. there isn't a wide variety of breakfast choice but each of the food items are excellent to make up for it. try the french toast, it is really good.

Anna-Maria N.
Australia
October 31, 2011
Gorgous hotel that is stylishly designed
Fantastic breakfast
the chedi is a little oasis that is well-situated with river-front views and is not far from the old quarter of chiang mai. the design of the hotel which focuses on very organic materials and clean lines means that it is quite stunning, especially at sunset, and the breakfast area is perfect-a wooden terrace under a banyan tree with interesting views of the river. the staff are great, and the room design was done thoughtfully so there is a high degree of privacy, yet each room has a cute balcony with views over the river or of the garden area below. little touches like mosquito coils in the room or big touches like an expresso coffee machine maker in every room mean that the guest's stay is greatly enhanced. overall this hotel really stands out and makes your holiday special and memorable for all the right reasons.

Damien F.
France
October 31, 2011
Fantastic in every aspect
Room size, service, spa, club lounge-
Great stay... unfortunately way too short... we'll have to come back longer!

A S.
Bangladesh
October 31, 2011
Posh hotel
Facilities in the Club Suite
Myself, my wife & my 2 daughters stayed the Chedi Club Suite & we felt very comfort. Actually I visited many countries with my family & stayed many different good hotel but I think this Club Suite is something different in many way. Over all the hotel is lookrative. In the Club Suite the bed room is good size with comfortable bed & other accessories. The position of the bath rooms is nice which is also well furnished. The terrace is very nice where you enjoy your tea/cofee with a good view. The breakfast was very tasety with delicious foods & fruits. The land scapping of the hotel is very attractive. The swimming pool size is good which my 2 children liked very much. There was also internet facilities which was good & there were 1 LCD TV of good size. The evening free cocktail is very very enjoyable. The room offers complementary a very good stock of Hard drinks, soft drinks, chockalate, chips & fruits. The laundry service 6 pcs/day free is a good support. Overall we were satisfied.

Ee Y.
Malaysia
October 29, 2011
Paradise!
chedi suites is perfect!
The Chedi Suites is simply divine! Best hotel i have ever stayed in with fantastic service from checking in to checking out! The free bar and cocktail from 6pm-8pm daily was simply great! Definitely advise anyone to splurge to stay in the suites, room is spacious and with privacy! GO and you will never forget!

Cyril L.
Singapore
October 29, 2011
Beautiful Hotel!
Truly the Best Place to stay in Chiangmai!
This is a gem of a hotel! It is by the river and though the river is not pretty, this hotel is truly beautiful and probably the best place to stay in Chiangmai. Location wise, you probably need to walk a bit or take a cab to get to the tourist spots but ... the rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, gym are just beautifully designed and I would stay here again the next time I visit Chiangmai!!

Zahida K.
South Africa
October 26, 2011
Beautiful modern hotel with excellent service
Calm tranquil surroundings in the middle of busy Chiang Mai
Stayed in the suite and found it lovely. You get complimentary items in the mini bar and free laundry upto 7 items. Loved the zen like atmosphere and the wonderful service.