Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Parita S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Excellent!!!
Service, Room, Location
Great Spa.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Hyeokchoon K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
beautiful hotel in riverside
Appearance, attitude of staffs, specialized breakfast
Anantara Chiang Mai was the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed. The internal and external appearance was so beatiful that so mamy guest usually took the photos. The only thing I was disappointed, that it is so close to the street that I had to hear the traffic noise from lobby to room. The staffs were so kind and ready to hear the request of the guests. I appreciate to the manager.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Ariyatash T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nothing special
River view, room size, dinner
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Shaun N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A very luxurious stay
Serene surroundings, free laundry and fantastic concierge.
I stayed in a suite and it was well worth the extra money. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable, lounge was a nice getaway and the free laundry was a real treat. Overall staff was very attentive and took good care of us. Early morning checkout was a bit slow though.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Frankie W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
The best relaxation hotel in Chiangmai
Environment, hotel facilities and the location
Before you go in the hotel's entrance, outside is a relatively busy road and night market, however, just passed the entrance and going into the lobby, the feeling of peaceful and relaxation you could feel full of your eyes and heart. The staff friendly and warm greeting and respond make you feel no odd feeling at all. The hotel room is excellent with quit romantic feeling and make you feel relax always. The staff always try their best to fulfill your request and make you feel comfortable. The only thing is the hotel had built a quit period ago, some maintenance of the facilities is not in good condition but still worth to stay with your someone you love in your life.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

yudhi B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice hotel, great breakfast, great hospitality
quite modern hotel with a touch of thai , not old and creepy
we had a great stay, breakfast is very good, hotel is quite nicely located. swimming pool is a bit narrow and small
Reviewed August 04, 2014

CHENG Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very good
clean, services, facilities
Very good
Reviewed July 29, 2014

CHENG Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very good
clean, services and facilities
Very good
Reviewed July 29, 2014

John R. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2014
Not 4 or 5 star
Location, Staff and cant find a third
Having recently [Jan 2014] spent 10 days at a 5 star hotel in Ho Chi Min City had something to compare to. Anantara does not meet the grade. Executive floor was nothing special and not worth the upgrade. Food at the restaurant was overpriced and nothing special, you are much better on your own at the many restaurants in Chiang Mai. Services seemed pricy and an example asked to changed EUR to Baht and the rate was 10% higher that the exchange around the corner. Wont be back.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Cristina G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfection
Staff, room size, hotel property grounds
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel under the Anantara management. We loved going to this hotel when it was managed by Chedi. It is still wonderful. We stayed in the Kasara suite and it is more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The staff anticipated what we would need as a family and more. The staff in the lounge couldn't do enough to accommodate our kids. Though the hotel doesn't bill itself as a family hotel (e.g. no playroom/playground), this hotel provides more amenities, including proper baby cots, than other hotels that state that they are family friendly. Now the secret is out! Love this hotel. We will definitely be back again.
Reviewed July 28, 2014