arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Kah T.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
2 nights
Location, breakfast, comfy bed
Good location. However the hotel is overdue for a renovation. Staff are nice and friendly.

8.3 K-Lyn K.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
Nice hotel to stay
Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly staff
Very good

4.3 manida Z.
Thailand
April 03, 2015
Old hotel. Too crowded
Location is downtown
Too crowded and old

6.3 Per L.
Denmark
April 02, 2015
Okay
Awerage
Quick and easy

6.7 Stig H.
Norway
April 02, 2015
Not friendly.
Nice pool.
It is a big and not very friendly hotel. You dont feel that the hotel is for the guests - more important is all the rules they make. For example - you have booked for 2 persons and paid for that - but have to pay 500 bath extra if you will have a guest in the room. The swimmingpool close at 6 pm. - i dont understand why it should be so - and all over the hotel there is marked that you must not smoke a sigarette in the hotel - if you smoke in the room you have to pay 2000 bath extra - stupid. For me I will not stay there again.

9.3 Graham M.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2015
always come back
pool. staff. location
Stayed here many times. Never disappointed. Staff friendliness number one.

9 Michał Ć.
Poland
March 28, 2015
Good facilities, room OK
iexcellent staff, nice breakfast, great facilities
General opinion is good. Nice staff, breakfast, good location, very nice additional facilities. Room quite disappointing as for 4 stars hotel but all was OK (everything working, clean etc). Just a little bit below my expectations. Nevertheless, I truly recommend Mae Ping.

8 Stephen F.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2015
Great location for everything
Location; good swimming pools; good looking hotel
Upon arrival I found I had booked a twin bed though I had requested a kingsize through the Agoda additional requests form. This didn't prove to be a problem as we were given a kingsize pllus extra bed in an annex joined to the main bedroom. Service was good, though I agree with others that the corridors are a little tired in appearance but nothing that displeases the eye. Maybe if a recon was performed it would push the price up? The bathroom needed a small makeover as the shower head blasted thick water rather than giving a fine gentle spray. Mostly I used the bathtub to have a proper bathe. Good size Samsung LCD tv, lots of channels. Bed was comfortable. Great location. Just round the corner is Le Maridein Hotel, which I'm sure is double the price for pretty much the same location. Maybe avoid the cocktails here as these are small and overpriced; best nipping out up the street where a cocktail can be had for as little as 100-120 baht with a much bigger measure and a wider variety. Lovely looking lobby and entrance, set in nice grounds. Quiet considering its location. I would stay here again.

6 KIN C.
Hong Kong
March 24, 2015
Good Location 90's Standard Hotel
Convenient Location 5 mins walk to Night Bazaar, Good Breakfast, Nice Hotel Exterior
Location & breakfast is Good, nice hotel exterior! Room interior is an 90's standard, outdated decor, relative small room size, but still are clean & tidy and its bed & mattress is OK. This hotel offer comfort living but not suitable for someone who is looking for designed, special, or luxury. Pay attention, Check-in will treat Chinese differently (for me like discrimination) to illustrate to Chinese Travelers only one page of warning in simplified Chinese only teaching or alert you basic manner, even you only speak frequent English to staffs.

9 Robert C.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2015
Great
Location,ambience,staff
Great hotel !! I had a suite it was excellent. The location is great as are the staff. Nice swimming pools also for relax after a day out on tour. Only comment is that the pools close at 6pm which I think is to early... Otherwise great, I will stay again.