arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.7 TAN S.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Location is good
Good location near the night market and many massage centre.
The room is big but not clean, the toilet is too small And not bathtub . That is very disappointing.

9.7 Darrell S.
United Arab Emirates
December 07, 2014
Quiet, relaxing place to stay
It was very quiet, it still has an old (not plastic and tile, still wood and carpet) feel and appearance, and small shops for massage and manicure, etc., nearby.
We'll certainly try to stay there again on our next visit.

6.3 David F.
United States
December 05, 2014
Close to Night Market
Close to night market, Big rooms, Good staff
It is an older hotel but still nice and close to the night market and easy to get local transportation!

9.3 Julia S.
Australia
December 05, 2014
Mae Ping
Staff
Pleasant and relaxing, gym is a junk yard

8.7 Ahmet V.
Turkey
December 04, 2014
Good location location.
location. food.staff
Short time stay but ok.

8 NG T.
Malaysia
December 02, 2014
Rest & Relax
Environment, Location, Service
Confortable and convenient

9.7 Geng N.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Grand, luxurious and Comfortable
Buffet breakfast, good location and relaxing
Grand hotel located near Night Bazaar, with comfortable rooms, full amenities and excellent buffet breakfast. Also within walking distance to Chinatown market in the morning and provides free shuttle service to Central Airport Plaza and Central Festival every hour. Always enjoy my stay here. My only complaint is that they charge you for use of the laundry bags. Did not specify clearly.

8.7 Anand C.
Thailand
November 30, 2014
city center, easy access from laos border
city center, good food and gentle staff
city center, good food and gentle staff

8.3 say O.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
Good location, friendly staff and nice hotel
good location, friendly staff and nice swimming pool.
the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly, the Chinese restaurant food is ok but not fantastic. The hotel room is clean and neat, most important the location of the hotel is near the night bazaar. Lastly worth for money.

6.7 Bernard D.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2014
Our Stay at the Mae Ping
There weren't any redeeming factors
Very disappointing. I first stayed with the Imperial group back in 1988 and every aspect of the hotel then was INFINITELY preferable to our stay at the Mae Ping. Things have certainly gone downhill in the past quarter century. The first words out of the receptionists mouth after greeting us were "I'm sorry but you can't have a King sized bed". I had booked and requested a mere 4 months earlier. There is no doubt in my mind that they put Agoda customers in the rooms that no one else wants. I wouldn't stay there again and that's rather sad given my history with the Imperial group.