Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 918 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 918 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Matthew A.
United States
February 15, 2013
Highlight of our trip
Beautiful rooms, bathrooms, spacious balconies, nice pool area, great food!
We just stayed at the Rim two nights, but I'll definitely be staying there again in the future. The staff was lovely, and the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend it!

Raymond K.
Netherlands
January 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel with hard beds
Beautiful hotel, great service and good food
This hotel is very beautiful with nice rooms and great service. Only one thing the beds are very hard to sleep on. The location is good.

Marc G.
Canada
January 21, 2013
Great hotel with nice services
Beautiful room, nice employees, awesome location
Really nice hotel, well located, the room was really big, nice bath and shower, really quiet, nice pool

VALERIE H.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in good location
Quiet and peaceful yet in a central location for sightseeing
My family (husband, two teenage children) stayed at the Rim from 2nd Jan for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and the hotel was very quaint, clean and tranquil - even though you were in a central location for all the sightseeing and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Chiang Mai.

Cornelis M.
Netherlands
January 15, 2013
NIce hotel in Lanna style, clean and friendly staf
Old city, clean, friendly staff, good food.
Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it. Good spot for starting sightseeing in the neighbourhood. Famous weekend market was overcrowded for us. Do not forget to go to the traditional Norad Boran Wat Si Goet massage tempel school, near the Wat Phra Singh tempel on the Ratchadamnoen Road. Don't worry when you come in, the big room is very basisc. But I don't come for the building or innner side, I come for the massage and that is awsome by very experienced ladys for a very reasonable price. Do not miss it.

Carla S.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff
Boutique style hotel with personal service
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.

Arnut P.
Thailand
January 10, 2013
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant
Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.

KATHAYUTH C.
Thailand
January 09, 2013
Great hotel and services with professional staff
Good environment, privacy
Met my expectation of the hotel location and services

William Y.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Comfortable and convenient hotel in the old town
Convenient, Comfortable
Nice hotel about 20 mins away from the Chiang Mai airport and right on the west edge of the old town. Within walking distance to a number of temples and the chiang mai "walking street" in the old town area. Good service, and friendly staff. Breakfast was included and is decent, but a little limited in choice. Didnt try lunch or dinner. Pool is quite small and seemed to be more like a central display than really being of practical use. Didnt see anyone swimming in the pool, but there were a few people lounging around it. Same goes for the gym - too small and limited equipment. Rooms are nice, and the rate on agoda was good.

Masako H.
Japan
January 03, 2013
Lovely hotel with good taste and friendly staff
Not too big, spacious room, good classical modern deco.
Very nice hotel and value for money. Breakfast is fine but it may be better if there is more choice - after 4 days, we got a little bored. Nice swimming pool. The gym was a bit too small.