arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 911 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Cornelis M.
Netherlands
January 15, 2013
NIce hotel in Lanna style, clean and friendly staf
Old city, clean, friendly staff, good food.
Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it. Good spot for starting sightseeing in the neighbourhood. Famous weekend market was overcrowded for us. Do not forget to go to the traditional Norad Boran Wat Si Goet massage tempel school, near the Wat Phra Singh tempel on the Ratchadamnoen Road. Don't worry when you come in, the big room is very basisc. But I don't come for the building or innner side, I come for the massage and that is awsome by very experienced ladys for a very reasonable price. Do not miss it.

Carla S.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff
Boutique style hotel with personal service
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.

Arnut P.
Thailand
January 10, 2013
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant
Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.

KATHAYUTH C.
Thailand
January 09, 2013
Great hotel and services with professional staff
Good environment, privacy
Met my expectation of the hotel location and services

William Y.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Comfortable and convenient hotel in the old town
Convenient, Comfortable
Nice hotel about 20 mins away from the Chiang Mai airport and right on the west edge of the old town. Within walking distance to a number of temples and the chiang mai "walking street" in the old town area. Good service, and friendly staff. Breakfast was included and is decent, but a little limited in choice. Didnt try lunch or dinner. Pool is quite small and seemed to be more like a central display than really being of practical use. Didnt see anyone swimming in the pool, but there were a few people lounging around it. Same goes for the gym - too small and limited equipment. Rooms are nice, and the rate on agoda was good.

Masako H.
Japan
January 03, 2013
Lovely hotel with good taste and friendly staff
Not too big, spacious room, good classical modern deco.
Very nice hotel and value for money. Breakfast is fine but it may be better if there is more choice - after 4 days, we got a little bored. Nice swimming pool. The gym was a bit too small.

Arie D.
Netherlands
January 02, 2013
Great service but medium rooms
Service
The Rim is a small resort with some nice rooms, but a bit outdated. When you look at the paintwork and everything the whole resort seems in need of some refurbishment anyway. We were "upgraded" to one of the Chada rooms, but beware! It borders a nice small garden but with some huge aircon units in it, that will keep you from a nice conversation (or your sleep at night) when they switch on (as they do all the time). Hotel staff however was excellent for us and services were beyond expectation for such a small resort. Location is good.

SIYUAN L.
China
December 20, 2012
Great place and warm service
swimming pool,gym, breakfast
Definitely will come back again. Me and my friend stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. it's quiet and exclusive. The swimming pool is nice and clean. My favorite moment is lying on the bench near the pool and listening to the water dripping. The breakfast is simple but very yummy, especial the Thai dishes. I love the staff working in the Rim, they're so friendly. I have asked one of the receptionists to help me book two tickets to Bankok. Our flight had been delayed several hours before we about to departure and she even contacted us when we moved to another hotel, not to mention she was not on duty that day.

Chee Y.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service
Situated conveniently at the Old City near to almost everywhere. Restaurant serves really good food. Very clean and great service from butler.
Love the fragrance of the hotel when I first entered. Was greeted by their sunshine smile, felt at home and love their room design. Cosy and comfortable room size even though it is just a superior room Always ready to guide me with my queries even before my trip. They did a great job at surprising my hubby with a cake and flower petals even when there is some miscommunication w the timing. Love the fact that the swimming pool is right in the middle with some trees as shade. Because building is only 2-3 storeys high with balcony for all rooms, can easily enjoy the view of the blue water and water sound. A great place for relaxing. Overall experience is great. Will definitely come back again.

Adrian C.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Great service
Nice rooms, pool, and great service.
Nice rooms. Other side from night markets so beyond a reasonable walking distance, but a 100 baht tuk tuk ride away.