arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (857)

Business travelers (17)

Couples (416)

Solo travelers (160)

Families with young children (76)

Families with older children (73)

Groups (115)

Excellent
8.3
based on 857 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
7.3
Location
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Value for Money
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5

8.7 steve J.
United States of America
July 01, 2013
Great value, style & location
location, room design & quality, and excellent value
The 2nd floor room has lots of light, comfort & style. Good breakfast with espresso coffee. Small pool, but good enough for cooling off. Good service staff.

9.7 simon S.
Indonesia
June 26, 2013
Good value for money and friendly staff
Staff, cleanliness, setting/surroundings

9.3 Lesley S.
New Zealand
June 25, 2013
We had an interesting time.
The salt water pool was delightful, beautiful gardens and position in old city.
Twenty lodge only had twenty rooms so was small and intimate encouraging guests to be interactive. The staff were keen to please even the night watchman who met us at the gate with a torch when we arrived home in the evening. Because of the position we could walk around inside the old city where there was many interesting sights. Also a short distance away was a large shopping mall just outside the wall/moat which surrounds the old city.

9.3 Laurie B.
United States of America
June 25, 2013
A beautiful, relaxing oasis hidden in the Old City
Atmosphere, pool & gardens, rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet

7.7 Shazia M.
Canada
June 09, 2013
Easy and comfortable.
Quiet clean & comfortable

8.3 Brandon L.
Singapore
May 27, 2013
The lodge was a great place to recuperate
Attentive staff, Interesting design, Comfort

6.3 Wang S.
China
May 26, 2013
Quiet, comfirtable but not close to the hot places
small pool, small garden, quiet

9.7 Haiyun Y.
China
May 16, 2013
Friendly people, Nice and thoughtful service
Garden Environment, Services, and the fried rice in breakfast
Very convenient for travellers. The staff always think for us. A safe and quiet place I do recommend.

8 Mark S.
United States of America
May 12, 2013
Enjoyable stay at The Twenty!
Location, staff, room value
The Twenty Lodge is located in the quiet northwest corner of the Old City of Chiang Mai on a pleasant side street. Its grounds are nicely appointed and the rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is very nice (they went out of their way to assist me with ongoing bus booking). Its easy walking distance to a major shopping center, to restaurants, and to the Sunday Market. The breakfast was adequate and the internet worked just fine. Overall, this was a wonderful stay and a good value. My only complaint is with the concrete-minimalist bathroom, which is in desperate need of a shelf. I got tired of putting toiletries on the floor...

9.7 Richard S.
United States of America
May 05, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing, and friendly staff.
Quiet, friendly staff, good freshly cooked breakfast.
Great place with great staff and a unique design. One block walk to transportation and a short walk to a mall.