Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Joanne R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Lovely hotel but a bit far from the old town
The garden, quiet and lovely ambience
Really enjoyed our stay but found it was a bit too far to walk to the old town. Easy to get a tuk tuk there though so not too much of an inconvenience.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Miu K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable place to stay
the bed is comfortable; the breakfast is simple but good; good location
the manager is very friendly and the staff are very helpful. The room and the bed is big and comfy. The only thing is that the hot shower is not very stable. Generally satisfactory!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yuan C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very good experience
Very nice room, easy access to downtown, very good service
I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The hotel design is very good, with large bed room. The hotel seems newly decorated, very new. The breakfast is typical Thai food, very good egg soap - highly recommended. And also the staff service is very good, and helped a lot with the tour booking and checking info. Highly recommended place to stay in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Gary M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Large room quiet and nice pool and gardens
Quite , tranquil setting , big room
We enjoyed our stay at 20 lodge , the gardens are pretty and so was the pool area ., the room was large and bed was also . Breakfast was nice but a limited selection . Has a bit of a slow start to breakfast , as we had to be some where early and they were not ready yet,Staff very nice ,most things with in a 20-30min walk or 50thb tuktuk ride eg: mall , food main street , markets .
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Maki T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Housekeeping keeps moving my things in the room.
Refrigerator, location, and comfortable bed
I will not be returning there. I regretted reserving 4 nights there when I woke up the first morning of a 4 night stay when I woke up with so many bug bites around my ankle. I never saw the bugs, the room looks clean, but every night i would wake up because my legs would itch. Housekeeping woke me up to clean in the morning when I just wanted to sleep in. They keep moving my things around too. For what? It's my stuff. Swimming pool was so tiny I had to wait for other guests to leave in order to swim.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Kathy R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Cute little boutique hotel
Clean, small, quiet location
The hotel is well looked after and the staff were quite helpful. The breakfast offered western and Asian breakfast which was nice although not ready at 7 as stated. I come to Thailand to eat Thai food after all. It was in a quiet street but still walking distance to the Sunday markets and a range of temples. The only criticism I have is the strange bathroom doors. If you like privacy in the bathroom you won't have it here. Also my friend booked into the deluxe room and was woken at 5 each morning as it was next to the kitchen so don't pay extra for this room. The standard rooms are quite large.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

steve J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great value, style & location
location, room design & quality, and excellent value
The 2nd floor room has lots of light, comfort & style. Good breakfast with espresso coffee. Small pool, but good enough for cooling off. Good service staff.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

simon S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good value for money and friendly staff
Staff, cleanliness, setting/surroundings
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Laurie B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A beautiful, relaxing oasis hidden in the Old City
Atmosphere, pool & gardens, rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lesley S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
We had an interesting time.
The salt water pool was delightful, beautiful gardens and position in old city.
Twenty lodge only had twenty rooms so was small and intimate encouraging guests to be interactive. The staff were keen to please even the night watchman who met us at the gate with a torch when we arrived home in the evening. Because of the position we could walk around inside the old city where there was many interesting sights. Also a short distance away was a large shopping mall just outside the wall/moat which surrounds the old city.
Reviewed June 25, 2013