arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2024 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2024 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.3 Michael P.
United States
March 09, 2015
The pool makes it okay
Pool, central location, ???
I stayed 6 nights and if it wasn't for the pool I would have left sooner. The Internet was miserable. There were ants all over my rooms. (I had to change rooms twice.) It's located next to a Muay thai arena so the north side of the building gets loud at night!

6 Sarah H.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
Third stay let down!
Location, swimming pool, taxi service
Third stay at hotel, felt letdown as the room was very dirty. Hotel needs a major upgrade. But in all i would stay again, ask to stay in the new block. If complain about the room the do change it!

4.7 Achiraya S.
Thailand
March 06, 2015
Smelly room, bedsheet, pillow cases and bathroom
Nice spot, car park, helpful staff
Uncomfortable

6.7 Ian G.
Australia
March 05, 2015
Great Location
Location, Pool, Price
Great location in the Old City with a short walk to the Riverside area, pool was good especially in hot season, I think it would be too cold most of the year. Breakfast was ok but basic but you can get a good breakfast out the front in several places for a couple of dollars. Plenty of good eating places nearby, John's Place is ok and has a good view from rooftop, also good Italian restaurant in same lane. Lacks maintenance and general cleanliness, but you get what you pay for. I would stay there again

8.7 Alisa H.
Thailand
March 04, 2015
Located on Chiangmai walking street
Located on walking street, easy to find many kinds of food, hotel staffs were very nice, helpful and fluent in English
A bit noise at night by ppl walking by because the windows didnt be coverly sealed. Anyway, the location is the best and the hotel staffs were very nice, helpful and fluent in English. You could book every Chiangmai sightseeing tours at the hotel which is very convenient!!! For example, Doi Pui, Doi Suthep, Doi Inthanon, Mong Village, Chiangmai Night Safari, Elephant Tour, Art in Paradise etc.

4.7 Helene B.
France
February 27, 2015
A ok hotel
Location
It's an ok hotel. Nothing fancy, nothing great. Just a place to sleep. If you are lucky enough, it won t be too noisy at night. It could be a better hotel if the staff was friendly, but waouh it's not the case.

8 olivia T.
China
February 27, 2015
enjoyabe stay
location
This hotel has a great advantage of its location. It is an easy walk from the hotel to exploring the beauty of old townn. The swimming pool is okay. Overall it was good.

4.3 myungseon S.
South Korea
February 27, 2015
so rude.
location
Location and swimming pool are so good. But they are rude. Even when we checked in, they never said hello. looks very angry and unkind. The bathroom is also dirty. I saw a lot of spider web on the mirror.

7.7 Wenhuan J.
China
February 26, 2015
Pleasant stay
Location. Good price
Not bad for the price range. But the hotel does not provide kettle, and no hair drier.

8 Mary H.
Canada
February 25, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel
Location, restaurant, teak furniture
Had a wonderful time fitting into the Thai culture.