arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2024 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2024 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Baixiang Y.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
Review
Location, accessibility and maybe price
Hotel is location is very good and easy access to all places. But room is disappointing but still good enough to sleep in

Tanya K.
Canada
November 17, 2014
Great location!
The best things about the Top North Hotel were 1. The location! It is close to restaurants, bars, shopping and Muay Thai. 2. The staff were pretty friendly. 3. It has a nice spa with good massages!
Our stay at the Top North Hotel was pretty good. The location is great - it close to everything! The spa there is also good and you can get a good, cheap massage. However, we stayed on the 4th floor of the older building and there was no elevator (it only went to the 2nd floor) so we had to walk up/down with our luggage. Also, our room was not cleaned that well.

Pieter V.
Belgium
November 16, 2014
Dissapointing
Location
We were unpleasantly surprised, room was in very bad condition: old, dirty. Shower with only cold water. Unfriendly staff, everything you asked was too much.

bryan J.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great for budget traveller
Location, price, simple
Ok - let's understand if you are a budget traveller - this place is fine. Sheets and room were clean, awesome clean pool!!! Don't even bother with the brekkie, you get what you paid for. They have rooms to fill with a very cheap price, and with aircon is comfortable - easy. I had a great stay because the staff were helpful, slept well, had a great clean pool and this place must have been a huge party in it's hayday.. Now it is good for location, inside the old city, easy walk to bars and yummy food, close to clean & cheap washing service that did an awesome job. Loved the pool :-) for the price with a pool - happy

Dieter B.
Germany
November 13, 2014
A good stay in the center of the town
The location, the clean swimming-pool (ozonared !), the friendly staff
I was satisfied, same as all my 8 stays before in this hotel.

Dieter B.
Germany
November 13, 2014
Top North Hotel, a good choice
the location, the quiet surrounding, the very clean swimmingpool
I stayed in this hotel about 8 times. I like the central location and the clean, ozonized swimming-pool. Moreover the staff is friendly and take care of everything. The room-rates have increased within the last 2 years; nevertheless it's worth to stay there.

Yong A.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
review of Top North hotel
the location is very good and convenient. The bedroom is very big and spacious.The room is reasonably clean.s. e
I would say its more of the location and the price I paid rather than the services of the hotel. The hotel staffs are not that friendly and helpful. The lights in the toliet was rather dim and I had to get them to repair it. The temperature of the hot shower is not that consistant. The hotel offers tour packages that is pretty standard and of the average market price but you can get similar packages at some agencies outside. Do your homework of comparing prices before settling for packages offered by the hotel.

Piyanart K.
Thailand
November 12, 2014
nice place to stay
nice place to stay

Ivonne L.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
unfriendly staff
no water kettle and the whole hotel dont have wine opener
Not returning

Johnny J.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Location & Convenience
Location, Convenience, Value for Money
The room was in the older section and really needs an upgrade but it was ok. Staff are good, food ok, have stayed there a number of times and will again.