Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 294 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

ian T.
Australia
May 08, 2016
good
Good value...pool and breakfast...

peter B.
Australia
April 24, 2016
Nice older style Hotel
Pool was so nice to have, a quick dip cool down. Room good, be fine, bathroom clean. Staff friendly if you smile first. Location ok, asked the staff how to get to the night market, they directed through some short cuts, about a 20 minute walk. Street food ok

Jeshurun H.
Australia
April 20, 2016
Great Value
The simple double bed room was great. For the price you get AC, a good buffet breakfast and a big swimming pool, plus good wifi. Can't really complain about that - for the price - in any way. The hotel is 10 mins walk to many shops and restaurants, night bazaar and bus station. Would stay here again.

Jesse L.
Finland
April 19, 2016
Basic hotel with good location
Room were basic without any luxury, but did not include safe. Safety deposit in the reception would have cost 5000 baht (deposit). Location good, close to Chiang Rai night market and bus station. For westerner, breakfast was disapoinment; all food planned for chinese people.

John M.
United States
April 08, 2016
Nice Pool
The location is excellent if you want to be in the center of Chiang Rai. Easy walking distance to bus station, restaurants, massage, and tour agents. Breakfast was adequate, but not fancy.

Egon H.
Norway
March 24, 2016
Cetral location...value for money
Central location...nice swimmingpool..good breakfast..friendly staff..good rooms.. value for money.

Kim R.
Denmark
March 23, 2016
Good and frendly
Breakfast
Good. In the pool there was to manny thildren

John M.
United States
March 21, 2016
Quiet but also near bus station
Pool, Quiet, Breakfast
The hotel was OK, but the room was very simple. I had a standard room, and the beds were two mattresses on a platform. I kept bumping my head because the bathroom door was too low....I'm 6 feet, one inch tall. The pool was big enough to swim some laps in, which I enjoyed. Breakfast was just OK. The location was very quiet, and I could not hear any noise from other rooms, so I slept well through the night. The locations was an easy walk from the bus station area. There were amenities such as toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo, soap and even a razor was provided in the bathroom. The staff was not very attentive though, and I always felt like I was bothering them, and pulling them away from whatever was on their phones.

Alasdair F.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Perfect for solo traveller
Location staff comfort
Perfect no issues comfortable stay

Miloslav S.
Czech Republic
March 14, 2016
2 nights in Diamond Inn Resort
My husband and myself were at Diamond Inn Resort with our children who played a golf tournament in Santiburi. The hotel was perfect for this purpose. The price was good, good early breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool after the tournament. Rooms were clean and fine for our purpose. We will come back again.