Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2209 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

siritorn A.
Thailand
March 05, 2013
Great location but small rooms
yeah i like there
every thing in there was so good , just they say have some more service in there like Jacuzzi but we didn't saw

Thanes S.
Thailand
March 01, 2013
good Garden view & silence place in town
stay in town but..not busy crowded
i stay at garden view room near the lobby & restaurant ,but not so noisy .it's good for rest and sleep with garden view in town . the room looks like cluster and have pathway to go to another Cluster room, i can walk to the swiming pool in 5 minutes around 50 metr.the breakfast is ok.in the morning cause i must check out very early at 6 am.to going out ,but the wait help to takecare very good.

Gabriele W.
Germany
March 01, 2013
lovely location with big room
wonderful pool
good management but breakfast too much european style

Roy H.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2013
Beautiful setting. comfortable chalets.
Best breakfast I have found in the area.
Always stay here as my base to drive to Burma. Good local Thai restaurants and a visit to the White Temple well worth while.

Carol R.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2013
Lovely private bungalows with gardens
Feeling of privacy, landscaping, nice pool area.
LaLuna is spacious and modern. The bungalows are all built next to each other but you do feel private and the lush planting all around the entrance to your bungalow makes it feel like an entrance to your own place. Rooms large, modern, clean and well designed. You have everything you would want in a room. The pool is large enough to swim 'proper lengths' and loungers/towels available. Hotel is slightly impersonable but we liked being left alone so it did not bother us. Not the buzz of a hotel, so no add ons. The massage service they offer is done in your room as they do not have a separate area, so don't go there for pampering. But plenty of other spas around to visit. We really liked it, it was very quiet, outside the main town and easy enough to get a taxi. For me, a bit too far to walk to the town in that heat, but I am sure some would do it. There is a restaurant next door, connected to the hotel which does a good selection of local and international cuisine. We used this hotel at the end of a very busy week touring the Chaing Mai and Chiang Rai area, so great for chilling the last couple of days, or use it as a lovely base for Chiang Rai travelling, great if you want to feel like you are in a villa complex rather than a hotel.

Cory A.
New Zealand
February 25, 2013
Great stay at the Laluna
Quiet, relaxing, free wifi, service
Stayed here a couple of nights on a quick sightseeing tour of the city. The staff here were found to be friendly and helpfull - always smiling and happy with their work. The pool area is a great place to relax after a hot day of sightseeing and theres a few bars located about a 3-4 minute tuk tuk ride away. The night market is a reasonable walk away so you can always take a tuk tuk to there as well cheaply. Rooms were comfortable and clean with free wifi and I had a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant - all were very good . If you get a taxi here from the airport it will cost you 300baht. Tuk tuk back cost 200baht.

Minke D.
Netherlands
February 25, 2013
Good rooms and nice garden and pool
Pool area and garden
Pleasant hotel. It is easy to get into town by songtaew (too far to walk). Not a top end resort but good quality for the price we payed. Breakfast is included but below average.

Celina H.
United States
February 24, 2013
Overall nice hotel
Clean, refreshing pool, good bathroom, nice rooms, good thai massage
The hotel has a nice green setting, lots of plants. Its about a 15 min walk to the main street with night market and massage houses. its a nice walk. The rooms look like bungalows. The bathroom was good, a nice shower with hot water, since its a little cooler in Chiang Rai. Comfy beds. Good Thai massage, but slightly cheaper in town. My only complaint are the Mosquitos. Somehow they get in the room even though there is air conditioning. Depending on the time of day, you can't hang out on the lounge chair after swimming in the pool because the Mosquitos will eat you up. So come prepared with protection. Citronella spray seems to work fine.

robyn B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
lovely place, nice gardens and pool
good front office service
l of laluna is a very nice place, with beautiful gardens and pool area. 1.5kms out of town, so need a tuk-tuk. apart from the night markets there is not much else around, however this suited us as chiang rai was the starting and ending point of our holiday, so it was more of a convenience than anything else. only disappointment was the overpriced restaurant, with shoddy service and cold food 50% of the time. breakfast buffet very good.

Jonathon W.
United States
February 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, a little far from town
Nice pool, good massages
i wish we had stayed longer. a beautiful pool, friendly staff, a ridiculous drink list of bizarre cocktails mixed by giggling women, and near death of a guest who almost got conked on the head by a falling coconut. a little far from town (easy enough to get a taxi/moped).