arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Celina H.
United States
February 24, 2013
Overall nice hotel
Clean, refreshing pool, good bathroom, nice rooms, good thai massage
The hotel has a nice green setting, lots of plants. Its about a 15 min walk to the main street with night market and massage houses. its a nice walk. The rooms look like bungalows. The bathroom was good, a nice shower with hot water, since its a little cooler in Chiang Rai. Comfy beds. Good Thai massage, but slightly cheaper in town. My only complaint are the Mosquitos. Somehow they get in the room even though there is air conditioning. Depending on the time of day, you can't hang out on the lounge chair after swimming in the pool because the Mosquitos will eat you up. So come prepared with protection. Citronella spray seems to work fine.

robyn B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
lovely place, nice gardens and pool
good front office service
l of laluna is a very nice place, with beautiful gardens and pool area. 1.5kms out of town, so need a tuk-tuk. apart from the night markets there is not much else around, however this suited us as chiang rai was the starting and ending point of our holiday, so it was more of a convenience than anything else. only disappointment was the overpriced restaurant, with shoddy service and cold food 50% of the time. breakfast buffet very good.

robyn B.
Australia
February 22, 2013
lovely place, nice gardens and pool
very clean with efficient service
very nice place to stay, at a very reasonable price. food overpriced and not very good. alcohol overpriced. in room massages excellent value.

Jonathon W.
United States
February 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, a little far from town
Nice pool, good massages
i wish we had stayed longer. a beautiful pool, friendly staff, a ridiculous drink list of bizarre cocktails mixed by giggling women, and near death of a guest who almost got conked on the head by a falling coconut. a little far from town (easy enough to get a taxi/moped).

Dominique H.
Australia
February 20, 2013
Nice hotel with good amenities
Pool, restaurant, staff
Staff at LaLuna were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were honeymooning and were welcomed with rose petals on the bed. All in all it was a lovely stay.

Chariya O.
Thailand
February 17, 2013
Nice luxurious hotel.
Very nice garden and close to Central Plaza.
A quiet, peaceful and pretty hotel which is not very far from downtown. The room is big and lovely. Anyway, the food in the hotel is rather expensive.

David A.
Canada
February 17, 2013
Tropical delight
The rooms were great, gardens and pool wonderful
this was a super hotel, though a little bit far from downtown - 25 minute walk. we were pleased by the large pool at the end of the day. the room was also large with a spacious bathroom. and the bed was super comfortable. the only real problem was the noise factor from the local disco, until well after midnight. not something you can do much about, but it will be a deciding factor in our not returning to this property

craig L.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Lovely Garden Hotel
large resort style hotel
This is a nice ordinary standard hotel with large clean comfortable rooms. The hotel is not in the centre of town and you will need a tuk tuk to get there. The food quality at breakfast is okay but not of a high standard. I have stayed here 3 times and would stay here again. Its normally very affordabley priced.

Mr L.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Could do better.
Pool. and Rooms.
the hotel is someway out of town, a good 20 minutes walk. the reception staff speak very little english. the breakfast if eaten early is cold. ok if you go after 9am

Andy L.
China
February 06, 2013
cost-effective resort
garden resorts, nice environment
It's the 1st night of our honeymoon travel to stay in Laluna Hotel and Resort. Very famous hotel in Chiang Rai because every driver knows about it and its location. Good restaurant and food, nice exterior, especially in the evening. I like the good feeling of walking along the garden resorts and beautiful main pool. But the king bed room is strangely a bit more expensive than twin room. Room interior is normal, clean but nothing splendid. Finally, please prepare tooth kit by your own.