Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Charles P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good hotel good location
location, breakfast, pool
The hotel was crowded, there are tours that come here and drop off lots of people. The staff has poor English skills, better hotel for Thai people. Location is good, near bus station and night bazaar. Hotel is set back off the main St.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Noel W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Good place to escape
Location
Regular clients who enjoy getaway to Chiang Rai
Reviewed June 15, 2015

William R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location, breakfast and convenience
Bit outdated but the whole town is pretty laid back so it's got that vibe. Pool had chunks of chlorine at the bottom but I was the only person using it in the stifling hot weather Great location, good breakfast and everything you'd expect for the price
Reviewed May 24, 2015

ida S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Location and staff friendly
clean comfort and location
the only best hotel in town
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Chenchira Y. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Location/ staff/ nice room
Big room woth friendly service
Reviewed May 09, 2015

colin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location but a little over priced
Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
Very pleasant stay. The pool area was very disappointing -- has an "unloved" feel to it! Overall I feel the hotel is a little over-priced compared to others I have stayed in this price / star bracket.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

eduard B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Central near bus station, Nice swimming pool
Relaxed lobby
Needed a good place during the hot summer.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

loke H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location
Less than 10min walk to bus station, located in heart of Chiangmai rai, near by restaurant
1 thing to complain is on my stay period no wifi in room. Only wifi available in lobby, and not stable.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

GILLES B. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Every thing Would Have Been Perfect, IF ONLY.....
Restaurant, Wifi, Service.
A very pleasant stay, generally speaking. Many nice little local eateries nearby, but the hotel restaurant was so good and so reasonably priced (considering the type of hotel) that we ended up dining there several times. Good Wifi connection allowed me to work all day on my laptop while wife went out shopping or on tour. Enjoyed the small, bu swimmable pool daily. Only one major drawback for people with big legs such as myself: Much too Low toilet seat, and the little toilet shower totally useless!!! Otherwise I for sure recommend the place.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Chris C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice place but not 4 star
Staff and location
Nice stay, but everything a bit dilapidated. Bed worn out n only English Channel was news.
Reviewed April 30, 2015