arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1342 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1342 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

fei Y.
United States
April 06, 2014
Great location. Old hotel.
Location. Excellent bkfst. Had a pool.
Hotel definitely shows it's age. The rooms and items in rooms (like fridge and water heater) well shows its age. The staff English level is not great but manageable. No gym. However the location can't be beat, it's the nicest hotel by the night market, amazing bkfst selection, and it has a pool (although not the best clorination).

George P.
United States
March 27, 2014
it was ok
...
Staff is difficult to communicate with in English..................................................................................................................

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
March 26, 2014
Nice place, located in the city
Nice place, located in the city not far from shopping mall
Nice place, located in the city not far from shopping mall

Kanokwan S.
Thailand
March 26, 2014
Good location
Good place, in the city
Good place, in the city and easy to travell sighseeing place

ronald K.
United States
March 13, 2014
In the center of Chiang Rai
Great breakfast, near the center of the city and friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and quiet.

Kirsten M.
Denmark
February 23, 2014
Central location, helpfull friendly staff
Perfect location, nice clean rooms, good assistance with travel planning
Positiv experience, good international feeling in the lobby.

Rocharake R.
Thailand
February 20, 2014
Happy and will return here again
Room cleanliness, location and breakfast
I stayed at this hotel every time that I returned to Chiang Rai over 30 years period. This time it was renovated. The location is great, a walking distance from Nite market. The breakfast buffet offers many variety. I will return here again if I come back to Chiang Rai.

Brian P.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
not bad dont think i would stay again
just location
enjoyable buy only because of its good location wi fi only in foyer which was very hit and miss had to keep moving around to get connected

Isaac O.
Canada
February 14, 2014
Efficient and Enjoyable
The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean. It is centrally located
I have no qualms about going back to the hotel again. But I must say that they have work on having wifi in the rooms. But other than that, the hotel is value for money.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2014
Still the Wiang Inn...still OK.....just!
location,location,location
Pretty quiet for downtown, decent sized rooms and quite comfortable beds. On the downside internet terrible, they stopped charging for it only because they had so many complaints! Quite a bit of noise in the mornings from neighbouring bathrooms. Generally tired and a bit over-priced for it's condition. Same owners as Meridien apparently so should do better! Would stay there again because of the location.