Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Julia M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Awesome
owner, breakfast, room
First at all the place is really really clean. The bathroom are brand new, and there is a nice place to chill and to lay in a sofa on the first floor. Moreovere the welco;ing is so warm and the advised given by the owner really usefull. If I come back to Thailand I will definatly make a stop here to stay here again. Such a perfect place for a reasonable price. And, before ending, the breakfast is also really tasty! I would advised this place to anybody!
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Laura S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Awesome place!
Rooms, staff, breakfast
We enjoyed our two night stay a lot - nice private ensuite room was awesome. DVDs, nice Breakfast with eggs and fruit, very nice staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

hugues L. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
backpacker aprouve... really
helpfull staf, nice service and modern / clean hostel
I enjoyed my stay in salsa hostel. The staf is really nice, helpful and has humor. The hostel is modern, clean, with good situation. 5minutes walking from the train station and directly on the night market. Possibility to rent a motorbike and discover beaches or national park around chumphon. If you are just in transit, so let your bag, take a beer and meet other travellers. I recomand.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Mark C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hostel
The big private room, the owner, the location
The owner helped us heaps. The hostel seemed very nice and had a great location easy walk from the train station. We had re large private room, it was awesome
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Lisa G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Awesome stay
The hotel owner was so helpful and nice. The rooms are new and clean and the location is good.
The owner (sud?) was so helpful and accommodating. I stayed in a private room and it was really nice. Then I stayed in a hostel bunk and it was also very comfortable. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Ro-Ann V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cheap and Decent Dorm
Clean Room, Nice and Helpful Staff, Easy Access
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Gerrianne D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great hostel
Ac, price, comfort
Clean room with small terrace. Outside noise isn't heard in the room. Close to local street food. Hot water instantly!
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Kelsey Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
best hostel in Chumphon
The room included breakfast, the staff, and the clealiness of the facility !
It was amazing ....no words can describe the place. You just have to see it for yourself!
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Charlotte B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fantastic
Bathrooms, beds, staff
This is a great hostel, really close to the train station, the bus picks you up in the morning to take you to the ferry free of charge, the staff knew my name when I arrived, everything was clean and super comfortable. Definitely recommend this place!
Reviewed August 10, 2014

gerald R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
absolutely the best
great room. great staff. very clean
We loved it, fantastic accommodation five star room at budget price, very clean and the staff were great, loved the local markets right across the street
Reviewed June 20, 2014