arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 491 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 491 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Kevin R.
Thailand
February 17, 2016
Peaceful and quiet
Private pool, breakfast, parking space

9.3 Wei C.
Singapore
February 14, 2016
Hidden Gem
Superb service, Clean Beach & Room
It was the most amazing experience and probably one of the best beach resorts I've ever stayed. Everything was just perfect. Our room was right on the beach with an open air bathroom,own private jacuzzi and own sun bed to watch the sunset or sunrise. Being a distance from the city, we were surprised at how delicious the food is, especially the croissant at breakfast and the innovative rice ice cream. The service was flawless. The only fault I can think of is the many lizards that roam our room but they don't cause much of an issue. I'll certainly be back again.

7.3 Yoni S.
United States
February 09, 2016
A little disappointing
unique beautiful rooms, on the beach, restaurant food is pretty good and fresh
My stay at Aleenta was good overall. I was a lil disappointed that no one on the staff had good enough English, which caused a bunch of miscommunication problems. I was also a bit disappointed with the prices of the activities, including any rides to town, or out of town, was pretty pricey, and didn't include tip and tax, which most places do. Otherwise the hotel is very unique, small and cool. Maintenance could be a lil better, there were termites, cockroaches, and lizards in our room at some times, but I guess it's a small price to pay for a call room on the beach (literally), hearing the ocean at all times, awesome to fall asleep too.

8.8 Chutikarn N.
Thailand
February 05, 2016
Nice hotel atmosphere with helpful staff
We stayed in Franjipani wing and it was pretty private with direct access to the pool, sharing only with five other rooms, and direct view of the sea. The beach is super clean. Staff was very helpful and caring. Breakfast served was goood.

6 Erica B.
United States
January 10, 2016
High hopes, but disappointing overall
Clean beach, good breakfast
Looks beautiful upon arrival, but for the price needs much improvement. VERY loud air conditioner that made it difficult to sleep. Even if we turned it off, we were bothered with hearing the neighboring suite's a/c pump. Windows were shutters, so impossible to sleep without a/c in the loft bed. Bed felt worn. Both sinks drained VERY slowly. Uncomfortable or almost non existent sitting furniture. Beach was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good options at breakfast, dinner was OK. We found much cheaper transport options outside of the resort.

8 charn C.
Thailand
December 22, 2015
Beachside pool villa - peaceful
Breakfast secluded beachside
Overall I enjoyed my stay there although there was some road construction going on which was making lots of noise but only on weekdays, so we were ok. Breakfast is excellent! One of the best I've had. Asked for half cooked omelette and it was half cooked. Must get beachside cuz it's always windy and the waves are very soothing. Highly recommended!

6.7 Masafumi Y.
Japan
December 13, 2015
Maximum 4 stars
Staffs and breakfast
Not recommended. Very tiny swimming pool ( =water tab of 9 sqm) Another one that is a bit bigger is located 300 m away from the hotel. The parking is also far from the hotel. The air con is old, noisy and not good at the temp control. The location is very far from Hua hin itself and there're not many restaurants around. The 5 stars price for such facilities is too much.

9.3 James W.
Australia
December 08, 2015
Lovely resort and fantastic break from Bangkok
Location, peace and quiet
We have stayed at Aleenta a couple of times now and it is a firm favourite. It s just a little bit further from Hua Hin and worth the distance for the peace and quiet, lovely (non touristy) beach and stunning views (both day and night). Aleenta staff are outstanding as is the food, and the breakfasts are probably the best we have found in Thailand.

6.7 sukanlayalak I.
Thailand
December 08, 2015
romantic place
nice place, private and cleanness
The washbasin and mirror in the bathroom are very high. Hot shower does not work sometime.

9 Somsak K.
Thailand
November 30, 2015
Memorable weekend
Near beach
Very good