Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Rachaba H.
Thailand
March 21, 2016
Disappointed
The car park staff, the coffee, the beach
We arrived at the hotel a bit early around 11:30 AM. They made us feel like we weren't wanted and that we had inconvenienced them. They should make us feel welcome we are the guests and not an inconvenience whatever time we arrive. We went off and had lunch and returned about 1 o'clock and was taken to the room. The room that they gave us was not the room which we booked. We really wanted a room with pool access. We went back to the desk to tell them they had given us the wrong room. We were informed that we had been upgraded. However we felt like we were'nt upgraded more like downgraded. Upgrading a room is not an excuse for overselling a room if they sell the room to us they should give us the room which we required. We tried to make the best of the situation however felt that at every at every step a corner was being cut with no attention to detail. For example we were told on the welcome letter that we would have complimentary fruit which we never received, the bed squeaked every time we made a small move, there was no hot water and the breakfast was very average. On the plus side We found the car park staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location and beach is excellent and the coffee was very good. However for the price we paid for the room we expected a lot more.

Pimwan T.
Thailand
March 09, 2016
great view and location
great view and location

MING M.
Thailand
March 04, 2016
Aleenta is just a so-so resort in Pran
staff is friendly and always help you at anytime, especially, security guards and bell boys. Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast and services were terrible.

Udomsilp P.
Thailand
February 23, 2016
Some improvement is needed
Lack of facilities.. and inert staff.. poor parking..

Kevin R.
Thailand
February 17, 2016
Peaceful and quiet
Private pool, breakfast, parking space

Wei C.
Singapore
February 14, 2016
Hidden Gem
Superb service, Clean Beach & Room
It was the most amazing experience and probably one of the best beach resorts I've ever stayed. Everything was just perfect. Our room was right on the beach with an open air bathroom,own private jacuzzi and own sun bed to watch the sunset or sunrise. Being a distance from the city, we were surprised at how delicious the food is, especially the croissant at breakfast and the innovative rice ice cream. The service was flawless. The only fault I can think of is the many lizards that roam our room but they don't cause much of an issue. I'll certainly be back again.

Yoni S.
United States
February 09, 2016
A little disappointing
unique beautiful rooms, on the beach, restaurant food is pretty good and fresh
My stay at Aleenta was good overall. I was a lil disappointed that no one on the staff had good enough English, which caused a bunch of miscommunication problems. I was also a bit disappointed with the prices of the activities, including any rides to town, or out of town, was pretty pricey, and didn't include tip and tax, which most places do. Otherwise the hotel is very unique, small and cool. Maintenance could be a lil better, there were termites, cockroaches, and lizards in our room at some times, but I guess it's a small price to pay for a call room on the beach (literally), hearing the ocean at all times, awesome to fall asleep too.

Chutikarn N.
Thailand
February 05, 2016
Nice hotel atmosphere with helpful staff
We stayed in Franjipani wing and it was pretty private with direct access to the pool, sharing only with five other rooms, and direct view of the sea. The beach is super clean. Staff was very helpful and caring. Breakfast served was goood.

Erica B.
United States
January 10, 2016
High hopes, but disappointing overall
Clean beach, good breakfast
Looks beautiful upon arrival, but for the price needs much improvement. VERY loud air conditioner that made it difficult to sleep. Even if we turned it off, we were bothered with hearing the neighboring suite's a/c pump. Windows were shutters, so impossible to sleep without a/c in the loft bed. Bed felt worn. Both sinks drained VERY slowly. Uncomfortable or almost non existent sitting furniture. Beach was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good options at breakfast, dinner was OK. We found much cheaper transport options outside of the resort.

charn C.
Thailand
December 22, 2015
Beachside pool villa - peaceful
Breakfast secluded beachside
Overall I enjoyed my stay there although there was some road construction going on which was making lots of noise but only on weekdays, so we were ok. Breakfast is excellent! One of the best I've had. Asked for half cooked omelette and it was half cooked. Must get beachside cuz it's always windy and the waves are very soothing. Highly recommended!