Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

stephen O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
older hotel but very comfortable
close to the main road and short walk to the attractions
older hotel in the centre of hau hin. short walk to main road and 5 min to the beach, bars and resturants. staff very helpful. pool very old but a good veiw from the rooftop. would stay again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

stephen O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
older hotel but very comfortable
close to the main road and a short walk to the attractions
older hotel in the centre of hau hin. short walk to the main road and 5 min to the beach, bars and resturants. staff very helpful. pool very old but a good view from the rooftop. would stay again.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Hooi G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location
good location
This hotel is located in very good location, just few streets away from Hua Hin train station. Staff greets us with smiley face everytime we go in and out. Spacious room. However the only disappointment we had is on the room condition. Bit old and especially the bathroom. water heater is not working and the towels is show aging sign and smelly. The air con is noisy impacts our sleeeping quality.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

ian D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
good hotel with nice views of the hills
good room for the price
good hotel nice rooms and very friendly staff especially owner/ manager
Reviewed November 02, 2012

wai S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good value in the city
friendly hotel
My wife and I were happy with our 2 nights at this hotel, it was calm and quiet and convenient for the beach and the night market etc. The staff were helpful and friendly
Reviewed November 01, 2012

David K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Superb management. Very clean & well maintained.
The management is absolutely superb for a budget hotel.
the management is pretty incredible at this hotel. they are friendly and aware, and are very helpful. every part of the operation functions smoothly, from the housekeeping to the breakfast. the staff know what they are doing and are very customer-aware. this is so rare to see in a budget hotel. the location is excellent. it is a short walk to the beach, a short walk to the night market, and a 15 minute walk to the large mall (which is in the opposite direction as the night market. the hotel is remarkably, incredibly clean and well maintained. the breakfast is good, but nothing to write home about. the rooms are not quite as large as they appear in the photos. the room air conditioners are very noisy and may prevent you from sleeping. we found we would run it for an hour and then turn it off until we couldn't stand it any more. the king bed is really just two twin beds. therefore, there is a rigid, stuff hump in the middle. do not expect that you will be cuddled together in the middle of the bed...use separate sides or choose only one side to sleep in. don't complain about the tuktuk costing baht to go anywhere...as with most cities the tuktuk are run by the tuktuk mafia and nobody is allowed to undercut the baht minimum fare if a foreigner is riding. this is not the hotel's choice.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

bo D. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The hotel time seams to have passed by.
I cant mention any good properties
I cant mention any good properties, the hotel is old, and the aircon is noesy. The hotel is not worth the price they charge.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Dane M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel, very clean
Quiet location with a real thai pressance outside and within walking distance of bars etc
Pool not as good as expected, no padded covers for sunbeds,no umberella for cover if sun gets too hot and you want to be shaded. A friendly welcome and helpful staff from 85% of employees.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

URIEL A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
small but Lovery hotel with big rooms
room size and all that u need in room
I enjoyed my stay. Location is good. 15 min walk from beach and 10 min walk from the center for night market and restaurants. Breakfast nis ok but need some improvement and varity. Manager and hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Ted K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Qiet area, nice breakfast
friendly staff, helpful, quiet area of town, not far from beach
there was a few problems, the hot shower did not work in our room---they gave us another room. the bed was kinda lumpy but ok. the breakfast was ok, a bit of everything but not too much variety. the walk to the beach was nice.
Reviewed October 15, 2012