arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

ian D.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2012
good hotel with nice views of the hills
good room for the price
good hotel nice rooms and very friendly staff especially owner/ manager

wai S.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2012
good value in the city
friendly hotel
My wife and I were happy with our 2 nights at this hotel, it was calm and quiet and convenient for the beach and the night market etc. The staff were helpful and friendly

David K.
United States
October 28, 2012
Superb management. Very clean & well maintained.
The management is absolutely superb for a budget hotel.
the management is pretty incredible at this hotel. they are friendly and aware, and are very helpful. every part of the operation functions smoothly, from the housekeeping to the breakfast. the staff know what they are doing and are very customer-aware. this is so rare to see in a budget hotel. the location is excellent. it is a short walk to the beach, a short walk to the night market, and a 15 minute walk to the large mall (which is in the opposite direction as the night market. the hotel is remarkably, incredibly clean and well maintained. the breakfast is good, but nothing to write home about. the rooms are not quite as large as they appear in the photos. the room air conditioners are very noisy and may prevent you from sleeping. we found we would run it for an hour and then turn it off until we couldn't stand it any more. the king bed is really just two twin beds. therefore, there is a rigid, stuff hump in the middle. do not expect that you will be cuddled together in the middle of the bed...use separate sides or choose only one side to sleep in. don't complain about the tuktuk costing baht to go anywhere...as with most cities the tuktuk are run by the tuktuk mafia and nobody is allowed to undercut the baht minimum fare if a foreigner is riding. this is not the hotel's choice.

bo D.
Denmark
October 24, 2012
The hotel time seams to have passed by.
I cant mention any good properties
I cant mention any good properties, the hotel is old, and the aircon is noesy. The hotel is not worth the price they charge.

Dane M.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, very clean
Quiet location with a real thai pressance outside and within walking distance of bars etc
Pool not as good as expected, no padded covers for sunbeds,no umberella for cover if sun gets too hot and you want to be shaded. A friendly welcome and helpful staff from 85% of employees.

URIEL A.
Israel
October 17, 2012
small but Lovery hotel with big rooms
room size and all that u need in room
I enjoyed my stay. Location is good. 15 min walk from beach and 10 min walk from the center for night market and restaurants. Breakfast nis ok but need some improvement and varity. Manager and hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Ted K.
Canada
October 15, 2012
Qiet area, nice breakfast
friendly staff, helpful, quiet area of town, not far from beach
there was a few problems, the hot shower did not work in our room---they gave us another room. the bed was kinda lumpy but ok. the breakfast was ok, a bit of everything but not too much variety. the walk to the beach was nice.

Tara-lee J.
Australia
October 08, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, not best location
Service was great
Not the best location in our opinion. But for the price the room was clean, comfortable and recommended.

ahmad A.
Australia
September 24, 2012
decent hotel in the heart of the city
location
average rooms, sheets were dirty, requested new ones done promptly

Ai T.
Singapore
September 22, 2012
Hotel was close to beach, night market and all
My friend and I loved the balcony!
Stayed there for 2 nights. The signboard at the main road showing the hotel name was useful. It was easy to locate the hotel despite our first time at Hua Hin. The staff were extremely friendly and we were impressed by them. Beach was close to the hotel and the hotel provided a free shuttle service to the beach if you didn't wanna walk there. Was able to walk to Hua Hin Night Market and Market Village.