arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4207 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Josephine T.
Indonesia
October 09, 2013
Very nice hotel
worth for money ,Big swimming pool, variety of breakfast and good hotel service
lovely, the hotel staff were nice, comfortable and food very good with choices of restaurants , large room , with nice pool to relax

8 David G.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2013
Very nice hotel
Pool, room and breakfast
Only stayed 2 nights ,but was very comfortable and food very good with 3 choices of restaurants , large room , with nice pool to relax by

6 Leon A.
Australia
September 26, 2013
Very Nice Hotel, but staff could be nicer
right on the beach, 3 beautiful swimming pools, no one annoying you
nice stay but it was a bit rushed and the hotel is several km from city or anything else

4.7 Patric J.
Switzerland
September 26, 2013
dirty rooms, unpolite stuff and policy
location close to beach
- When we arrived we had to clean the room first (all around were hairs..). The breakfast was indicated from 6-10am. But arriving at 9.40, we had barely no choice and most things were run out. The stuff closed the light before 10am and we had to eat in the dark. + Swimming-pool was nice and we also liked the charming village of cha-am.

6.3 Samuel R.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2013
Not 5 star. 3.5 at best.
Friendly staff. Nice pool. Food ok.
Over all it was ok. They has a serious misquito issue that really needs attension. If you have a young baby like us i wouldnt recommend this hotel as the lifts dont go to all rooms and a lot of stairs to negotiate with a stroller. Staff were friendly but they charge for the tuk tuk shuttle service per person each way. We paid for a return trip however there was so little to do that within the 1 hour period between drop off to pick up we had walked back to the hotel. We call the reception to let them know to cancel the return pick up, the driver however decided to keep our money. When we inquired at reception about it they told us he had taken the rest of the day off and that he should have returned it to us. Information that we already knew! They didnt offer any more help in returning our money but did say that they would confront him on his return as it made the hotel look bad. We however never seen the money again.

7 Subutsakorn B.
Thailand
September 16, 2013
Large room and beach is in front of the hotel.
Large room, beach view and quiet surrounding.
the hotel surroungding is quiet and i like the way they design (Thai style) about room, it is big enough for family (but i stayed as a couples) i booked room for seaview and not dissappoint for that, the room has the large mirror so, i can see the sea through the mirror window!!!

8.7 Nivarin V.
Thailand
September 10, 2013
Nice hotel
Beakfast swimming pool And staff
The hotel staff and facilities were very nice except the wi-fi. Hotel location is not too far from Hua-Hin airport. And they provide a lot of meal choice for breakfast buffet.

10 Maneerat G.
Thailand
September 04, 2013
Very beautiful veiw and romantic
Price is not so expensive, good service and fast internet
We have been there as a family vacation with small kid.We are very fascinated about the swimming pool.There are three swimming pool that you can choose,big and clean. It was very big room we were stayed there almost one week.and really want to go back again when ewe visit Thailand.

8 Georgina T.
New Zealand
September 04, 2013
Nice hotel
Nice pools, close to the beach, nice staff
Our stay at the Grand Pacific Sovereign was lovely, the hotel staff were nice and on one occasion we were treated to a Thai Language class from one of the waiters for around 20 minutes. Our only problem with the hotel, bar the excessive costs for Tuk tuk transportation, was at times when we were dining in the hotel restaurant, it kind of felt like we were in The Shining. I say this because we were alone in 200 person dining spaces, yes we got great service from this, but it was odd! Perhaps a rent a crowd like the chaps in North Korea do. All in all it was nice and pleasant stay.

6 Jayne B.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2013
Wanted a relaxing beach holiday
Pools, rooms, view
It was a disaster and the agoda rating gives a totally distorted impression. Do not go to this hotel without your own transport. It is too remote to walk and there are no nearby restaurants or bars. It is an expensive 4 star prison. Even have to pay for wifi.