Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Mr T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good location
Location, Nice owner,Friendly
Sometime, I would like to spend over night somewhere where nobody knows me. This trip, I would just to stay over night to wake 04.00 hours for marathon some hundreds meters away. But I found that the owner was friendly and I found new friends. It had a small pool and drinks FOC. I slept more on day time as if it were my home.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

valerie G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Homely,different, an attraction in itself!
friendly staff, interesting looking place and homely feel
I really enjoyed my stay there, thanks to the very friendly and homely atmosphere. It advertises itself as "homely" and "romantic" and I think the description fits it well, it really feels like you are staying at somebody's home, like being the guest of very laid-back yet attentive hosts. I loved the originality of the decor, and the great location, near everything but still in a quiet spot. A perfect retreat for someone with a bohemian streak in their heart!
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Steven S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
hotel full of artifacts
good location and kind people
Clean place, one have to take ot the shoes at the entrance. Whole day fre coffie and thee. Close to the center, nightmarket and beaches. The Dutch owner was 20 years in Indonesia and collacted a lot of funiture and artifacts. Thes item are spread all over the place. Located in the center of small streets and the real Thai life.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Andrew M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quirky hotel filled with character
Good location
Upon arrival we were told had overbooked their hotel (very doubtful) and that he could only put us in an upgraded room but we would have to pay more money.this conversation went on for five minutes & the owner was telling a sob story of how high fees were. We settled the 'issue' but agreeing to pay and extra 100bt a day for breakfast that consisted of toast, frozen butter, off jam & fruit. The hotel is quirky, with nice staff and good location but overall we were left with a bad taste for asking for more money.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

EUAN B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
very unique
handy to everything
very different. full of artifacts, books,trophy's, etc. even ghosts perhaps
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Benjamin S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great place to stay
Home-feel, friendly owners.
Very homely feeling to this place. I really enjoyed it. Owners were friendly and helpful and the room I was given was fine. I couldn't get the hot water to work, but with the hot weather I didn't bother asking for assistance. Aircon was not quite cold but I don't like freezing rooms anyway, the room was cool enough and the aircon was enough to circulate the air. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Camille K. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Budge hotel and nice ppl with warm environment
budge for backpacker or ppl looking for a safe and warm place to stay
very nice ppl. John is really kind and easy to talk to. U'll find home there! it's 3 mins to the beach and budge room!
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Richard D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good owner
Location
Homestay is appropriate. Nice friendly management anxious to please. Eccentric decor with a lot of kitch but charming.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Guillaume L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
right in city center. close to the main shopping area. swimming pool in the garden well appreciated.
Large room with very funny decoration (seems the room has not been renewed for ages) but at least it is very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast is ok for the price.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Padon C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
You can find a better hostel for this price
nice owner
The room is quite small with the big bed that fit exaclty th room size. There are a lot of decoration stuffs with some dolls etc that may look a little scary if you don't like it. the restroom is small. Parking is possible but a little difficult especially in high season.
Reviewed June 19, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: