arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.0
Based on 2611 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2611 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7 VIVIAN L.
Philippines
June 02, 2015
value for your money
liocation. big room and bed and clean
our stay is ok but needs improvement on the followinf: staff are ok but need to train in english aircondition in our room is worst, not serving its purpose towels need to change the color is far from white

7.7 Lorna D.
New Zealand
June 01, 2015
Lovely Pool
Spacious rooms with balcony, 2 pools - one large one small in well laid out area, great spread for breakfast.
We enjoyed 6 happy days at Tanawit on the 7th floor with mountain views. You can get sea view on 8th floor but rooms have not been renovated yet so don't recommend. Total privacy and spacious rooms with ample furniture combined to make this a very happy holiday. Staff were friendly and got instant assistance with the two problems we faced. 2 minutes walk to Night Bazaar and located by the Clock Tower in the centre of the city.

9.3 Con A.
Australia
May 26, 2015
excelleant
service staff location
Excelleant :-)

2.7 YEOU L.
South Korea
May 15, 2015
room condition, staff, pool are totally poor.
Room condition is different from a picture. Staff are very rude and tell a lie to a customer. Pool is very dirty. I will never stay this hotel even though

6 Thanyarat R.
Thailand
May 12, 2015
OK
in the city
OK

6.3 John L.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Why Continually Overrate??
location, room facilities, location
The room had some small maintenance issues - air con needed service, bathroom tap needed tightening, otherwise comfortable enough but DEFINITELY not 4 star

7.7 Justin G.
United States
May 06, 2015
Better than I expected
Air conditioner, shower, swimming pool
Although the hotel is old and a little drab, there is a flat screen TV and good air conditioner. Shower and tub were good with strong water pressure. The room is also 32sq metres which is a good size. The breakfast buffet was very good. Thai food was delicious and there is real coffee. The pool is big and I enjoyed using the smaller pool next to the big one. Staff were friendly, contrary to some reviews I've read. Finally, excellent location near the night market and train station. If you aren't too concerned about staying in an old hotel, you will be pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again.

7.3 piphat T.
Thailand
April 20, 2015
Near train
Night market
Near train ,market

7.7 Sittichai H.
Thailand
April 14, 2015
Very good staff and location
Staff Location Room

6.7 Roger S.
Sweden
April 09, 2015
An midrange hotel
hotel with own parking in center of Hua Hin
This hotel is nothing special but either bad. It has everything as you can expect from a hotel with this price.