Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2654 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Martin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
extra day
same as previous review
Needed to book an extra night at the hotel. One thing I forgot to mention previously - no safe deposit box in the room, although the hotel has deposit boxes in reception.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Martin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Short break in Hua Hin
quiet, reasonable room, nice pool
Just stayed for a few days - check in was quick and rooms are comfortable. Not sure about the 4 stars though, 3 seems more acurate to me. The hotel was quiet, but still only a 5 minute stroll to the nightmarket. The pool was nice.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Chanchal M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very average hotel
nothing
Reviewed June 04, 2015

VIVIAN L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
value for your money
liocation. big room and bed and clean
our stay is ok but needs improvement on the followinf: staff are ok but need to train in english aircondition in our room is worst, not serving its purpose towels need to change the color is far from white
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Lorna D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Lovely Pool
Spacious rooms with balcony, 2 pools - one large one small in well laid out area, great spread for breakfast.
We enjoyed 6 happy days at Tanawit on the 7th floor with mountain views. You can get sea view on 8th floor but rooms have not been renovated yet so don't recommend. Total privacy and spacious rooms with ample furniture combined to make this a very happy holiday. Staff were friendly and got instant assistance with the two problems we faced. 2 minutes walk to Night Bazaar and located by the Clock Tower in the centre of the city.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Con A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
excelleant
service staff location
Excelleant :-)
Reviewed May 26, 2015

YEOU L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
room condition, staff, pool are totally poor.
Room condition is different from a picture. Staff are very rude and tell a lie to a customer. Pool is very dirty. I will never stay this hotel even though
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Thanyarat R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
OK
in the city
OK
Reviewed May 12, 2015

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Why Continually Overrate??
location, room facilities, location
The room had some small maintenance issues - air con needed service, bathroom tap needed tightening, otherwise comfortable enough but DEFINITELY not 4 star
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Justin G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Better than I expected
Air conditioner, shower, swimming pool
Although the hotel is old and a little drab, there is a flat screen TV and good air conditioner. Shower and tub were good with strong water pressure. The room is also 32sq metres which is a good size. The breakfast buffet was very good. Thai food was delicious and there is real coffee. The pool is big and I enjoyed using the smaller pool next to the big one. Staff were friendly, contrary to some reviews I've read. Finally, excellent location near the night market and train station. If you aren't too concerned about staying in an old hotel, you will be pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 06, 2015