Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

RATCHANIDA K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
This hotel is overrated! 4.5 stars? NO WAY!
I have many experiences booking with Agoda but I hardly wrote a review. This hotel makes me want to give a complaint very much. We didn't even make it to stay for two nights. 1. Staffs were very unfriendly. Didn't greet and no welcome drinks, but asking me to pay the extra charge for my 7 years old child for the first greeting! If they want to charge, please greet us first and that shall come later. Not even greeting, no welcome drink, but asking about the extra charge policy right after I finished parking and came right in! 2. Very old quality of towel and bath tub ..took more than an hour to fill the bathtub.. 3. Swimming pool is very small..and there is not enough place for parking... 4. Really poor management
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Nicholas C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The Rock Hua Hin Beachfront Spa Resort
beach side, quiet, friendly staff.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

james C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Location with big comfortable rooms
Location, Room size, staff helpful
The hotel has a good swimming pool and deck area right next to the beach with access to the beach. When we were there we could walk directly into the sea from the hotel steps. The hotel needs some minor touching up but the design is great with big rooms, bathrooms and balconies. Breakfast was good. The location, as well as being next to the beach, is central to Takiab between the weekend market and Takiab headland.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Jordan S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very good hotel
everything was good
Great experience very happy :)
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Lucy C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not worth the money
On the beach - swimming pool
The room smelt damp. The private outdoor dip pool was freezing, to cold to swim in. The hot water system in the room didn't work, after calling twice to reception over the period of an hour, someone came to fix it and 2 minutes later the water went cold. I would not waste my money on this hotel, 4* is highly overrated and for the same price I could of stayed in most of the 5 star hotels in Hua Hin but I often try to use privately owned hotels. I will NOT be going back anytime soon. Highly disappointed is an understatement.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

APIRAK K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Wonderful Stay !!!
1. Pool 2. locatioin 3. staff
Great experience !!! nice design and confortable room.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

APIRAK K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great experiences
1. Room 2. Swimming pool 3. Breakfast
Great stay for over all , very nice staff , etc.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

ho L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
nice stay at the rock
the staff performance, spa service, swimming pool
The staff were very nice snd helpful, providing warm feeling to us during the stay. Worth to stay as it was very relaxing.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Chairat R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Their staffs are awesome, very high service mind ,
Facilities, location, foods
It is wonderful weekend, good location, food is good standard 4 stars, staff are awesome service. I will be back again.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Tan D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
best value beach front resort
beach front, big room, professional staff
Excellent
Reviewed November 27, 2015