Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Patric R. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
big hotel on the river that has seen better days
central location, has a spa downstairs, early breakfast at 6:30am
We were four guys on a Motorbike trip through the north of Thailand. We found this hotel using the Agoda Android app. We needed a hotel that is easy to find and where we can park our motorbikes right in front of our rooms. The place is quiet and we could park the four big bikes right in dront of the door. The staff was ok, but the hotel seems to have seen better days - quite old, but still ok.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Jason C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not pleasant
location, location, location
The stay was unpleasant. The AC unit kept humming like a Mack truck the whole night
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Anthony C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable with access to local amenities.
Quiet, clean and fast check-in/out.
This is a good hotel to stay at, and if you have a room facing the right way, a good view of the sea. It is also close to the local markets, which are open at night time too. It is quiet there at night time, with little noise from outside too, even during the "rush-hour". The downsides were that the hot water did not work in the shower, and the WiFi was very weak.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

V S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice Place for short stay
Convenient, Service, Location
I was on a business visit and hence did not have many requirements. The hotel met my expectations.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Thunyaluk W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good location
Good location, close to main attractions, near the night market
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Suchawadee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good Location, Clean
Location
Good Location. Not far from historical town, market, citi center. Near by river. Room is clean. Staff are OK. Buffet breakfast not that good but OK
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Jonathan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Good clean hotel at a reasonable price
Fairly central location with convenient parking facilities. Clean rooms with helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced including a fairly basic buffet breakfast.
This was our fifth stay at the hotel so I guess that speaks for itself.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stephen W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
A simple hotel in a quiet location on the river
Staff, location, price
We enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal; quiet, traditionally Thai and on the banks of the River Ping. We found the staff helpful and welcoming. The rooms (we'd chosen the cheaper ones) were old-fashioned but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Good wifi/internet was a plus. And the bathrooms had plenty of hot water.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Siraya T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good location and clean room
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff Nice view of rive Good place to stay
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Ranee Y. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
good place and nice people
staff ,location
Reviewed August 08, 2013