Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alex R.
New Zealand
July 15, 2016
Nice Resort
The rooms are tasteful if old. The TV would make a great boat anchor, although I didn't come to watch TV anyway. You get a bathtub and the large balcony with a few of the nicely landscaped garden was terrific. The lighting is nice and the bed is comfortable. Being an old room, it is difficult to find a power socket to charge your phone; I had to hunt around behind the enormous TV. The breakfast was a buffet, and they also cooked your eggs to order. I couldn't see any bacon, so I asked for some and they brought it for me. There is a lounge with a bar and band. They have a pool table. On the night we were there, the bar was empty and the band didn't play. This is a great location if you want to get away from everything for a day or two, though I wouldn't recommend it if you do not have your own transport. It is an easy walk to the Death Bridge, and a short drive away we found a street with some bars and restaurants. There is one with a live rock band and one with techno music. The band was great. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Jennifer P.
Thailand
July 13, 2016
Very big hotel. Room was clean, up to standard. Although it is getting a bit old.
Good for big functions/outing

Jonathan S.
Switzerland
July 07, 2016
Old hotel far away from the city!
The hotel is like a gost town. It felt like we were the only guests in this hotel. The staff was mostly sleeping or playing on their phones. The rooms were quite nice but for a 4.5 star hotel quite dirty. There was dust everywhere, the shower tap has probably never been cleaned before and there were spider net in some corners.

Nittaya L.
Thailand
July 04, 2016
Almost perfect
Everything is good; location, atmosphere, staff and room but it's a bit old and need to waiting for some kind of breakfast perhaps because i went there on weekend and there is some seminar group so it's cause a lot of people. If you want to see Kanchanaburi life, famous restaurant and Kanchanaburi bridge, i suggest here!

Natchai K.
Thailand
June 15, 2016
good stay
there are rooms for improvement

Johan L.
Belgium
June 14, 2016
I was a little bit disappointed
I was a bit of a disappointment, the resort is dated and need a bit of renovation. I had to change room because the hotel was fully booked in the weekend, they diddent give me a equal room facility but less. In my first room half of the lights was not working. WiFi was not working properly and the still use vouchers for breakfast, so if you forget them... The Sai Yok pool was green and dirty, was not cleaned the whole week, i took pictures from it. The locationwas good, close to the death railway and bridge. Maybe it is not like it was before or i was there at the wrong time? I was not satisfied.

Graham H.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2016
Great location
Had a wonderful time here, nothing to complain about, staff where more than friendly, loved it's location right on the river with the bridge in sight, my room was very big with a terrace and view of the river, the TV was very old and huge,good food all in all a pleasant stay. The staff told me they will be making a lot of improving in the low season. The main town is not far away, they will phone for a taxi and there are plenty to bring you back.

Brian R.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2016
relaxing stay
Lovely garden, old hotel, would not say it was 5 star, swimming pool (Main One ) could be done with a good clean up, bottom looks very dirty but its not, water was nice just needs painted tiles re grouted

Blower S.
Australia
June 06, 2016
River Resort
All round had great stay , hotel very good.

Kwong H.
Hong Kong
May 29, 2016
good service but old facilities
This is your choice if you are looking for a quiet resort with low pricing. Location - 15 mins downtown 180 thb for taxi; 10 mins walking distance to the dead railway. Restaurant - good quality thai food in hotel price, no restaurant around. Facilities - very old swiming pool, you have pay for the sauna and wait for it to be heated up; big old room, good hot water, hair dryer; a massive resort. Staff - very helpful concierge, staff proactively asking your plan and try their best to arrange that. Really a old resort, dont expect too much, but people are real nice, in a good price.