arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Witthawat P.
Thailand
July 25, 2014
Good service and we appreciate
Service /environment /Weather
Good service and we appreciate

Napaporn S.
Thailand
April 16, 2014
Forest Resort
Good Garden, private and quiet
Nice service and private hotel far away from the other

Marcel S.
Canada
February 24, 2014
Countryside relaxation
large grounds, duplex bungalows, efficient staff
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Legacy River Kwai. It is definitely a countryside hotel on the River Khwae Noi that catered to bus tours, company excursions and guests that drive there with vehicles. The grounds are extensive and well kept. The bungalows are a little dated and showing wear and tear. The size of rooms are spacious. I understand some have kitchenettes but ours did not. Staff is friendly and responsive. If you want to go anywhere off the grounds you pretty much need your own vehicle. There are some historical sites in the vicinity. Depending on what kinds of bus groups are there is can be quiet or not. One night there was a company event with some very loud music. The buffet breakfast were pretty picked over by the bus groups so can't say anything good about them. The in-house restaurant is okay but pricely by Thai standards. There are some activities there but they are all pay extra (including the swimming pool). All in all a pleasant stay.

Siripen J.
Thailand
January 04, 2013
Natural Hotel.
Big and natural Hotel
So peaceful hotel, good service but quite old. Swimming pool and recreation building is quite old.

Allan W.
Australia
December 18, 2012
Great Dining area but awful rooms
Dining/common area
Agoda stated that the hotel had disabled facilities for my wheelchair bound Aunt, and I confirmed this through direct contact with the hotel, but it is absolutely NOT true. The approaches to the cottages are over muddy rocky ground, there are big steps up into the rooms, the bathroom entrances are too narrow for even a small wheelchair and they have big steps down into the room (> 6 inches). Even the reception/dining area has steps everywhere and the public bathroom is not accessible to wheelchairs. The rooms are in very poor condition overall and not worth the money.

NG Y.
Singapore
May 04, 2011
Large grounds but rooms are normal only
Great place to be with nature but the internal transport system is old and emits pollution.
The breakfast is just normal, the choices are really minimal but the view is great. The service of the staff is good. Overall, we had a good stay at The Legacy. Finding the place is an adventure though! Need more signs!

Genevieve B.
Philippines
January 06, 2011
Great place & lovely staff
great service, friendly, polite & accomodating staff.
need to improve the taste of the food
loved the place. friendly & smiling staff. had a really great time

Kim S.
Australia
April 19, 2010
Peaceful retreat
Peacefulness. Friendly staff. Large rooms.
Air conditioning was noisy, and one needed their own transport due to the proximity to Kanchanaburi and the surrounding area.
The near silence (other than the birds and the sound of the flowing river) provided an amazing contrast to the noise of the city (Bangkok). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and spacious. However the a/c in the room was noisy and barely capable of keeping control of the heat (it was mid April, and very hot). The food was quite good, and the staff very friendly and helpful. A vehicle of some sort was essential, otherwise the cost of taxis etc made it prohibitive.

Rillian H.
New Zealand
March 05, 2010
A quiet riverside hotel
Nice and relaxing next to the river. Friendly staff. Relatively cheap.
Location if you do not have you own transportation. Cabins are basic and dated.
The hotels location is right on the river but as its out of town you need your own transport. The "cabins" are pretty basic and dated but they need our needs. Although it was large the resort was very quiet and relaxing and the staff were friendly.

thibault P.
France
October 18, 2014
The Legacy River Kwai Resort
Horrible, très loin de la ville. Il faut compter 500 bath pour aller en ville. Le personnel n est pas serviable et nous aide pour rien à part pour proposer des coût exorbitants c est à dire 6 000 bath pour aller à erawan alors que en bus ( qui est très bien d ailleur) cela coute 50 bath. A éviter vous serez très déçu