arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 205 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 205 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 Michael F.
Germany
May 06, 2014
Great stay!
Great a

6.7 Denis B.
Singapore
March 08, 2014
noisy as my room is by the road side
simple, clean & by the road side
as I am spending one night, therefore still able to accept it as it by the road side. my room is facing the road and it is noisy day & night due to the vehicle passing by. I have this feeling that booking via Agoda mostly end-up with room not allow me to give the hotel a good-rating.

8.3 Alex L.
United States
January 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were helpful

5.7 Wai K.
Singapore
May 28, 2013
Value for Money, Spacious Room & Easy Access
Easy accessible to F&B outlets and Beach
It was our second visit. It is quiet now as the bar located next to the hotel seems to be out of business for the period we were there. Just cross the road and we will pass by many good and affordable F&B outlets before reaching the beach. The room was clean and bright as the glass windows allow plenty of sunshine to the room. We enjoyed our stay very much.

7 Anuthep A.
Thailand
April 14, 2013
not bad for the price
nice design, good location, easy access

5.7 salim B.
France
April 09, 2013
Cool reposant
Cool reposant isoler

6.3 Ziyang C.
Singapore
March 26, 2013
Good location
convenience location, friendly staffs, Clean room

7.3 Joanna O.
Poland
March 05, 2013
Nothing to add
Swimming pool front of the room
It was very lovely small hotel. Very quite place. Good breakfast. The only thing I would say, the location as its off the main road, but it didn't really boter us, as there was no noise coming from the cars.

7.3 Andrew W.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
Nice clean hotel with good choice at breakfast
Swimming pool, breakfast, staff
Motive Cottage Resort is a good place for couples or families to stay. The Hotel is well equipped with an good buffet breakfast, swimming pool and friendly staff. The location is quite far away from the main restaurants and shops but opposite the hotel there is a road leading to the beach which has a decent amount of restaurants and bars to choose from.

10 SIRIRAT T.
Thailand
January 31, 2013
convenience location, friendly staffs, Clean room
Very Clean Room ...Very friendly staffs
Impressive services, pick up with smiles on the late flight with new comfortable car. Staff are friendly..nice yummy breakfast