Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

rattanachai P.
Thailand
May 02, 2014
Good hotel
swimming pool, Location, best decoration room,
I am very relax and have a good time at this hotel.

Karl S.
Switzerland
April 25, 2014
Resort hotel with direct access to beach and pool
friendly staff, beach pool
Located on the island koh chang it is a very nice hotel with gardens, beach and palms. the bar at the pool is good and they know international drinks to a fair price reflecting the location and being a luxury hotel. the wifi connection to the router was good, but the internet connection terrible slow with bad response times, most likely due to a thin broadband, to thin for the hotel size i assume. We booked a island hoping tour (half day) for a good price thought the last island was just for getting money by the tour organization. We got a free 1 hour thai massage for 2 persons, breakfast was included, though not on the quality as we had at le meridian in chiang rai. The room was clean, colonial style with a king size double bed. again in le meridian we had a better room for half the price we got here.

Aradee P.
Thailand
April 21, 2014
The overall experience was very good. We loved it!
Easy access to the beach, friendly staffs, nice atmosphere
This was our first time at Koh Chang. The hotel made it that much better. There are swimming pools for small kids too. The staffs were friendly and helpful. We could book the the snorkeling tour from the hotel. The hotel room was nice and clean.

Tracy W.
Canada
April 17, 2014
quiet and relaxing
gardens, friendly staff, clean room

NESRIN G.
Turkey
April 13, 2014
Nice hotel
The pool, the view
Overall our stay was ok. The room was nice and clean. The facility is well kept. Though, i think they can imporove their breakfast .

JORGE A.
Spain
March 24, 2014
Relaxing stay in a very good location
Service, Food, Swimming pool
Everything went well. We made use of many of the hotel's facilities and services such as the swimming pool, some of the restaurants, the bars, the activities arranged by the property... and we were overall very pleased with the service

Steven M.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2014
Fantastic
Stunninh Hotel, staff very professional, lovely pool, great food.
The best hotel by far, really is 5 star in everyway. Looks so beautiful night in the garden with all the lamps and lights.

Mattias A.
Sweden
March 17, 2014
Great hotel and great people!
Great staf, friendly atmosphere and good service.
It was a great stay and we really liked the hotel. Very good staf and great food and beverage. One of the best hotels we stayed at during our stay on this island.

Martin K.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2014
Relaxing
Pool,Gardens, good room, yoga.
Very good stay, friendly staff, good quality food, large room, lovely pool and ability to do yoga most days. I found the Amari beach area a bit too overcrowded, too many loungers all in a row and very close to each other. It is also a pity that the two restaurants Thai/Italian are not in the best of locations. They both overlook the car park/reception and would have been much better placed overlooking the tranquility of the sea/gardens area.

Kerstin S.
Sweden
February 25, 2014
Delux hotel at the beach
Nice beach area, great comfort and friendly stff
It's a great hotel for relaxing, you have all the comforts that you need. We stayed most of our time at the resort because we had no need to leave.