Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Robert E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Bad
-
Teribbel , bad and bad personal no wi-fi, bad food and breakfast, location-far as possible, nasty room.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

watcharapong S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice with the forest but far from city
quiet and sun and beach
like its cause have private beach and easy to go to more island but a bit far from city
Reviewed October 28, 2013

valentine P. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not so good experience,
Location, Beach,
AS we were in a group, we enjoyed, but if it was only our Family, we would have come back next day, the phones from the rooms were not working, No operators were present, Room was not the one which was showed on the internet, and the reply was irresponsible and causal - that was a mistake in the website. The restaurant staff was bit friendly, but reception staff were ...
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Vipul S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Place, Private beach, bad b'fast
Good beach bar, Private and clean place, great for couples
Aunchaleena Beach Front Resort was at the end of a west coast Koh Chang Island which was a very lonely road and quite far from any other beach, 7-11, city life, nightlife, shops, restaurants etc. If you want to go out from this resort, you must have your own car, otherwise you have to spend all your time and money at this resort. Well we knew this, so we had arranged all our food, drinks etc. The food and drinks were overpriced, and the whole place shut down around 10pm. But I must say great place for couple. Resort has their own water fall, which is 200 meters from the resort. You have to go through the jungle to reach to the water fall. Water fall was nice, beach was great, breakfast was terrible. No milk, cornflex etc. Beach bar was nice, but it should open till mid might. Beach Restaurant was good, price was a bit high but ok. Over all the resort was very good if you have your own car.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

jun Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
good condition, restaurant not good, no choice
beach, condition, quiet
Reviewed April 19, 2013

soros D. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
พักเอาบรรยากาศก็โอเค
วิว บรรยากาศ ความสงบ
บรรยากาศดีคับ สงบดี ภายในห้องพักจะมีกลิ่นอับผู้บ้าง
Reviewed April 15, 2013

suthatip S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Old smelly hotel..
Nice place if you want away from back packers.
Make sure you have a car as it's at the other end of the island. If you are staying for a day or two and need away from the back packers this is the place as it has a nice beach.. Just beware that you get what you pay for If you don't mind living in a smelly boat for a few nights and swarmed with Russians in Spedos then this is the place to be. My pillow was also made of concrete and didn't have hot water.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ben L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Terrible terrible place, complete rip off
None at all, wouldnt let my dog stay there
Right at the end of the island(200b from pier). Horrible room,holes in carpet and door, wifi didnt work anywhere. 3 tv channels on 10inch tv all fuzzy. Dodgy wiring and sewage smells. Restaurant was expensive and disgusting with 20 staff but only 1 taking orders. Breakfast was a buffet scrum, coffee ok, eggs average but lucky to get any! Upon leaving we were quoted 800b by reception for 2 people to get to white sands beach, i was ignored when i challenged this price. We paid 100b each to get to bang bao and a further 150b to get there but he only took us to kai bae telling us it was white sands! Island complete rip off and tourist trap, worst hotel i have stayed in in 11 months backpacking!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Iikka W. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Trapped and isolated
The beach and the surrounding nature
The place is beautiful. The area is quite big BUT the resort is isolated from everything else on the island. So unless you are satisfied in staying on your own beach, eating in the only restaurant they have and listening to crappy dance music super loud in the evenings, go somewhere else. The taxis have a cartel on the island nowadays and the price to get out of the area is around 200-300 Baht return per person. The place in daytime suits well families with small kids but not in the evening when the groups take over the beach for partying. Also the service in the resort is not handled very efficiently. And we also had a big rat living underneath our villa and keeping us awake in the night. I would not recommend this place. There are much nicer areas in Koh Chang.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

jasin A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Love the environment n nice place for relax
Features of all the outlook of the hotel n beach.
We are happy at that resort. A beautiful scenery. Also activities etc snorkeling. Kids having fun at tat resort.. Nice n beautiful beach..will reccommend more to friends..had a wonderful n happy vacation there.
Reviewed January 09, 2013